We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
31
77
47
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
77
47
11
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Great venue for a training course. Big rooms, plenty of natural light. All the facilities you need and all set up ready to go... I didn't need to ask for anything.
Gym (health fitness) room well equipped for cardio, with 2 spin bikes too! 3 kettlebells but no real weights which was a little disappointing.
All else fab here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank 766PaulH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I spent one night here recently.
The location is an issue if you don't have a car.
The hotel itself is fine, it's a bit of a maze, but rooms once found are perfectly functional and all is clean.
The food is good, in particular breakfast and the salad buffet at both lunch and dinner. There is a pool and gym on site open in the mornings and evenings, so pre and post work.
The conference facilities are very good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hotel is pretty out of the city, the view is nice around. Pretty garden, but the rooms are pretty noisy because you can hear the others guest.

The room size are big enough. The breakfast variety is nice.
The best about the hotel are the facilities. Swimming pool, sauna, biliard, darts etc. All included into room price. Its far from the city but you can spent your time in the hotel.
Staff should be a little bit kinder, but at least they are effectiv.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter_zuckermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Ok stay for business/meetings, nice rooms and lovely surrounding. The food is typical German if you know what I mean. Good training facilities. Pool, sauna, gym etc. A 20 minutes walk from Königstein.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gesine J, Manager at KTC Koenigstein, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I've been to the KTC Königstein for two nights during a business trip to Frankfurt. Due to a major event in the area, most hotels were fully booked and naturally, the KTC was excessively expensive in this period. The KTC has the character of a conference center with many seminar rooms. It's located 5-10 minutes by taxi from the center of Königstein (9 Euro, probably it takes much longer during rush hour), which is about 40 minutes by train from Frankfurt. The view from the KTC and the park around it are nice, but furthermore, there is not much to do outside the hotel.
My room was relatively small but clean, tidy and sufficiently modern. The bathroom was small as well, equipped with a shower only. My room window faced the park and in the evenings I always heard the smokers in outside the hotel bar. For the rest, the room was quite.
The breakfast was good, on the level you would expect from a good business hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The free WiFi was reasonably fast and easy to install.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas68_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews