We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
80
25
10
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
25
10
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel breakfast buffet spa phantastic shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This is a small castle hotel with only 18 rooms- decor is stylish and true to the history of the place. Excelent dining in the restaurant, huge and interesting wine cellar.
Service level is top notch. Shuttle land rover will take you to the sister hotel with sauna, outdoor heated pool and spa.
We have been comming here for tears and the place never dissapoints.
Try their cocktails!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Massa, Manager at Villa Rothschild Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear TommyL,

thank you so much for your friendly feedback and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad you liked our hotel and the service provided. We would be honored welcoming you again soon.

with best regards
St.Massa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

just close to perfection
very delicious food,
very large rooms with a working fireplace (gas)
amazing view
near to Frankfort
nice and well-stocked bar
very nice and helpful staff
very calm place / large parking lot

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Massa, Manager at Villa Rothschild Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Sascha K,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We apreciate your great feedback and would be honored welcoming you again.

With kind regards

St. Massa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Excellent hotel with excellent kitchen. High-end class without excess which seems to attract the right type of guests and creates the right atmosphere. Take a walk in the beautiful surrounding forest with great views. Take the free shuttle or have a short run to their other hotel, and enjoy the fitness, wellness, and great heated outdoor pool; large enough to do your laps. I hope during my next visit, my coffee will be garnished with a cookie and my drink is accompanied with a little bite. This little luxury, not excessive, was lacking. Otherwise, no complains.

Room Tip: For a better view take the Frankfurt side of the building
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LamarckTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Massa, Manager at Villa Rothschild Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear LamarckTrip,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We are glad you liked our properties and the service provided. We appreicate your little hints and surely pass them on to the relatred teams.

It would be our pleasure welcoming you again soon and remain with kind regards

St. Massa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This was my family home prior to the War; visiting it was hard and wonderful too. It's well run with magnificent staff and service. Without any reservation I would recommend staying here. I stayed using a Non de Plume as I didn't want my name to affect my treatment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank vonRothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Massa, Manager at Villa Rothschild Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your memorable stay at the Villa Rothschild Kempinski. It is our mission and passion to keep the historic and outstanding story of the Hotel alive. Your kind words of appreciation were a pleasure to read for the entire team.

Best regards,

St. Massa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay, beautiful surroundings, quite area, fantastic rooms and good customer oriented stuff.
It's 20 km away from Frankfurt center, and there is not much to do in the area of you don't have a car, but makes a perfect stay for a relaxed weekend.
The breakfast buffet very good as well. On the con side, the pool and gym are on a brother hotel 1km away, but they offer free shuttle service.
Having lunch there in the open field paired with a magnificent cuisine makes it quite an experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leg0las
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Massa, General Manager at Villa Rothschild Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Leg0las,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Villa Rothschild Kempinski and your great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip in hopefully a not to far distance.

Best regards,

St. Massa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews