We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
39
37
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
37
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Sinorama Holidays tour. It was definitely a 5 star hotel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The views were beautiful, over looking a lovely lake. It is on a main road, but we were on the 10th floor and the room was quiet. Don't miss the walk around the different lakes it overlooks! There are great little bars and restaurants to visit. At night, the lakes provide a fun time. The Chinese people come out and dance!! There is an enormous modern mall right across the street.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Ganzhou is well situated along the confluence of two large rivers and the Jinjiang International Hotel tries to be almost a resort hotel on the Zhangshui River just upstream of the join with the Ganshui River.

The place tries hard to be something and probably was but is looking a little tired.

The pool was being renovated so was at half mast and much of the gardens and walkways needs attention.

That said, the hotel staff were helpful, courteous and respectful to foreigners.

Stayed a few days while visiting outlying regions so always enjoyed the clean ample rooms when returning at the end of the day. Nice balcony overlooking the river, the other side and some interesting bridge and cityscape.

There was a modest gym with helpful staff and an enjoyable indoor pool.

Didn't have a dinner there but the breakfast was good without being special and there was the choice of choosing a private area.

The wifi needed attention and probably still does.

A real positive was an early morning walk southwards along the road to the Yangmeidu Bridge, wandering around the various very active parks, listening to a shrill blast from the locusts in the trees then heading back downstream along the river Boardwalk to the hotel. Delightful.

Hope to be back and may even try a smart suit from the tailor in the lobby.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The check-in (and check-out) went smoothly and was handled by a very professional and carrying staff genuinely seeming to care that we had the best possible stay.

The rooms are really nice and trendy. For example, there's a folding door separating the bathroom/bath tub from the bedroom allowing you to slide it open if you want to enjoy a nice hot bath while watching TV.
Speaking of TV, the selection mainly centers around Chinese TV channels. However, HBO, ESPN and CNN was available.
There's a nice couch if one feels like relaxing or a small table if one needs to do some work.
The minibar offers a great selection and there's the possibility of making complementary tea or coffee.

As for food, I only tried the breakfast buffet, but it was surely workable. The selection is fairly wide and offers Western alternatives to the more traditional offers.

The hotel has a great gym which allows for either a cardio or weight based workout. It's surely not a big issue, but I couldn't help wondering why the entire gym has a rather thick/furry carpet which seems rather inconvenient in a gym. Anyway, it surely fits the other trendy areas of the hotel!

If I ever come back to Ganzhou, it's likely that I'll stay here again. It doesn't seem as if there're a lot of hotels at the similar level in the area and if it ain't broken, why fix it, right?

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel nice rooms and immaculate in a city of filth. Worth every penny. Great western breakfast. Very well trained staff and nice bar area. If you must go to Ganzhou don't look any further. I would return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Whenever come to ganzhou, i stay here and the latest was June 2012.
I think this hotel is definately the best hotel in ganzhou.
I am completely satisfied by this hotel, but there is a fault. it is distance from lobby to the room. this hotel has only 3 or 4 floors (plus basement), but very very wide. if unluckey, you have to walk for 5 minutes to your room.

room;
Well furnished, great 5star room with a balcony. Most rooms can enjoy a great view of a garden and a river, a few rooms are limited view.
a large comfortable bed with different kind of pillows, free in room wifi, it is perfect to goof off.

bathroom;
Specious bathroom is decorated like mid ages, a crow foot bathtub, independent shower booth. huge wooden door beside bathtub can open widely.

reception;
receptionists speak english. not much people there, you may be forced to wait in peak time.
free wifi available at the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews