We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hike from Kalaw to Inle Lake”

Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Private Taxi from Kalaw to Inle(Nyaung Shwe)
Ranked #1 of 21 Outdoor Activities in Kalaw
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kalaw to Inle Trek (Off the beaten track) We can arrange the trek tour to less tourist route.Our route is perfect way to explore the way of life of local people and full insight of Myanmar culture.The new route,you can see the authentic Myanmar.We will show you daily life of local people,culture and gorgeous scenery beauty.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend did a 3 days 2 night Hike from Kalaw to Inle Lake. We were with a total amount of 4 persons and Leo was our guide. Leo is a very enthusiastic, funny, serious and knowledgeable guide, which made the hiking experience unforgettable. Leo speaks very good english and is very smart. The nature was very beautiful and the homestays were a very nice experience.

1  Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko M, Owner Ph-09979859203 & 0936090073 at Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Roland,



Thank you very much for visiting our country and trekked with our team.Thank you millions thousand for taking the time to give your nice review.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the trekking tour and you enjoyed the new route with our team.I alway determined to give the best experience to our clients.
I wish you healthy,wealthy,happiness and brighter future all the best.We hope see you again.
Have a nice time.
Best regards,
Ko Min

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off the beaten track"
in 25 reviews
"three days"
in 34 reviews
"master chef"
in 10 reviews
"inle lake"
in 94 reviews
"day trek"
in 44 reviews
"card tricks"
in 6 reviews
"every meal"
in 14 reviews
"fruit"
in 24 reviews
"magic tricks"
in 4 reviews
"thin mattresses"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 14 reviews
"mosquito nets were provided"
in 3 reviews
"dietary requirements"
in 3 reviews
"less touristy"
in 3 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 3 reviews
"non touristy"
in 3 reviews
"home stay"
in 14 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We can not recommend Ko Min and his team highly enough. An amazing and problem free experience from initial contact via email to book last year to being dropped at our destination at the end of the trek.
The day before the trek Ko Min met us in person, introduced us to our guide, Leo and showed us our trekking route. Leo was friendly and a superb guide giving lots of cultural information en route and answering our many questions. There was just the two of us with Leo and we didn’t see another tourist for the duration of the trek.
We were privileged to be invited into a traditional bamboo village home by a widow and her daughter. They gave us a warm welcome and provided tasty snacks of green tea, freshly fried peanuts and rice cakes. With Leo acting as an excellent interpreter, we were able to learn about the village way of life.
We were similarly welcomed for our overnight stay in a traditional home.
Meals were provided by the wonderful Taungyoe- he travelled ahead and always had our food prepared. It was great watching him roll out and fry fresh dosas at sunrise to have with potato curry for breakfast - totally delicious. His skills in food art and presentation are second to none!
What an amazing experience - the real highlight of our trip to Myanmar providing many wonderful memories. Thank you Ko Min, Leo and Taungyoe

2  Thank AlDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko M, Owner Ph-09979859203 & 0936090073 at Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello AlDownie,


Thank you very much for visiting our country and trekked with our team.Thank you millions thousand for taking the time to give your nice review.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the trekking tour and you enjoyed the new route with our team.I alway determined to give the best experience to our clients.
I wish you healthy,wealthy,happiness and brighter future all the best.We hope see you again.
Have a nice time.
Best regards,
Ko Min

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We decided to do the 3 days trekking from Kalaw to Inle Lake. After a review on Trip Advisor we chose the Ko Min agency. They made our trip unforgettable and it exceeded our expectations.
We received all the informations promptly, the team was flexible regarding our arrival and very friendly. The groups are small and get to go with an experienced and certified trekking guide and with a gourmet chef. We had the privilege to be in a group of two with our amazing guide Sanjae. We had very interesting talks during our hike and Sanjae patiently answered all our questions about the culture, nature, religion, history.... of the country. He was truly honest, helpful, funny and reliable. Moreover he was experienced using professional photographic equipment. The food was out of this world. It was abundant, fresh, local and traditionally delicious.
On our trip we had the opportunity to meet local people and talk to them. We didn't see a lot of other tourists. Everything was well organised and people always were prepared for our arrival.
We strongly recommend this experience.

Thank JoseMancera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko M, Owner Ph-09979859203 & 0936090073 at Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Jose,


Thank you very much for visiting our country and trekked with our team.Thank you millions thousand for taking the time to give your nice review.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the trekking tour and you enjoyed the new route with our team.I alway determined to give the best experience to our clients.
I wish you healthy,wealthy,happiness and brighter future all the best.We hope see you again.
Have a nice time.
Best regards,
Ko Min

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This was certainly one of the highlights of our trip to Myanmar. Our guide, James 009, was a wealth of information about anything from local vegetation and wildlife to the history and culture of the native people. Both, James and Ko Min, were very friendly and personalble.

The pace of the trek was leisurely, although some of the climbs and descents were quite steep. On average we traveled 20km per day and made it to the village we planned to rest at well before nightfall. The locals, whom graciously allowed us to stay in their home, were friendly and hospitable.

Our particular group was lucky enough to have Raj as our personal chef. The food he prepared was top notch and plentiful. Primarily traditional meals of the region and a few specialties he had learned as a chef in Thailand.

Overall, this was a trip that provided several great memories and I am happy with our choice of guide. The rapid growth of tourism in the area has prompted a significant number of new trekking agencies. I would certainly recommend Ko Min if you’re looking for a well organized, enjoyable trek.

1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko M, Owner Ph-09979859203 & 0936090073 at Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Matt,


Thank you very much for visiting our country and trekked with our team.Thank you millions thousand for taking the time to give your nice review.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the trekking tour and you enjoyed the new route with our team.I alway determined to give the best experience to our clients.
I wish you healthy,wealthy,happiness and brighter future all the best.We hope see you again.
Have a nice time.
Best regards,
Ko Min

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We definitely chose the right address with Ko Min Trekking !
The walk was relatively easy, views were astonishing and our private guide Ko Aung was brilliant, funny, talkative and knows a lot about the wildlife, life in the region and Myanmar.
Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and experience during these 3 special days together.

We did NOT see any other tourist along the way (55 km !).
Special mention for our cook Yelenbar : we ate like kings !

Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko M, Owner Ph-09979859203 & 0936090073 at Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Richard,


Thank you very much for visiting our country and trekked with our team.Thank you millions thousand for taking the time to give your nice review.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the trekking tour and you enjoyed the new route with our team.I alway determined to give the best experience to our clients.
I wish you healthy,wealthy,happiness and brighter future all the best.We hope see you again.
Have a nice time.
Best regards,
Ko Min

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide also viewed

 

Been to Ko Min - Kalaw Trekking Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing