We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
Agoda.comUS$97
TripadvisorUS$95
HurbUS$102
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
3
35
24
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
35
24
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here to do the Nakasendo trail and although it was a bit out of town, it was a nice hotel to stay at and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a local bus that stops across the road from the hotel that takes you to the train station and the staff will give you a detailed information sheet on where it is located. It's easy to catch the bus. When you enter through the rear door take a paper ticket from the machine that has a number on it and this will determine the fare you pay at the end on the screen at the front of the bus. We used the bus a couple of times but we also walked to and from the town which was a pleasant walk ( 30 minutes) along the small canal with a section of the old Nakasendo way running along it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 137Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Don't know why the room rate is so high for a place out in the sticks and inconveniently located for the train station. However the room is reasonably big with twin beds. Bathroom is ok and aircon is very good and controllable too. The big surprise is the hotel restaurant with fabulous food and very cheap too. Staff are usual friendly and very efficient.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Staff very welcoming and informative about transport options to and from the railway station. Front-office staff went out of their way and took all the time to make sure that all information was clear to us. Room very clean and all amenities available. Breakfast was a delight and started 30 minutes before published times, very nice as we had to leave early. Complimentary Coffee and Tea in Lobby also available before start of breakfast. Location from the railway station is approx. a 10-min taxi ride and the building is not very charming, but the friendly service certainly makes up for this. Well done !

Room tip: smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

we stayed here to be close to the station for our Naka Sendo Hike. Unfortunately close meant having to take a taxi back and forth. It's a very minimalistic room, including a harder-than-the-floor bed and a tiny, and not much softer, pillow. Beds seem to be generally on the firmer side in Japan, but this one was extraordinary hard, but no give to it whatsoever. Impressive.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank narreduen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay there, where we stayed in order to do the Nakasendo trail in the following morning. The apartment is very clean, but the location is not so good since the hotel is about 4km from the JR station. After 6pm, there is no bus available, so it must be reached by taxi or walking. It is very clean as almost everywhere is Japan. Staff is helpful, but communicating in english is difficult. Bus schedule provided by the hotel was not updated, but that was not really a problem since we were in a big group and it was almost the same price to use a taxi (per person value) and we decided to go for it.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brazilian_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews