We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for two!”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy bedroom on 1st floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy bedroom on 1st floor
The bedroom Misty morning view of the Sierras from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The cosy bedroom on 1st floor
The bedroom
Misty morning view of the Sierras from the roof terrace
Beautiful view from the roof terrace
The 'Breakfast terrace' outside the bedroom
The kitchen area
The spiral staircase in the lounge
The comfy lounge
Shower room
The double bedroom
The lounge and fully equipped kitchen
The lovely roof terrace
The view up towards Calle Carnero
Olvera from El Santuario de Nuestra Señora de Los Remedios
Olvera's municipal pool
View of Olvera from the roof terrace
The beautiful pool at Camping el Penon, Algamitas
Swimming at La Playita, near Zahara
The parish church viewed from the castle
View of the castle at night from the terrace
Out & about in Olvera
Olvera's main street, Calle Llana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Olvera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deb J
Prince Rupert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for two!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment in the heart of Olvera located just below the church & next to the fortress. Views from the upper terrace over the village rooftops and down the valley. A perfect base for exploring this area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen_thes...
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“A great base to explore rural Andalucia”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a fortnight in early Spring staying in this fantastic property. We had a wonderful time in this comfortable and easily maintained townhouse.

The property is situated in the attractive old quarter of Olvera. This had implications for parking although we were usually able to find a space in the town hall square nearby. The property is accurately described and it met our needs perfectly. The living room is very comfortably furnished and well-illuminated (there is little natural light available on the ground floor). The kitchen area provides every facility needed for a self-catering holiday, with full sized hob and oven, as well as a reasonably sized fridge which meant that we did not need to shop every day. There is a breakfast bar and 2 chairs so we could eat in comfort. There was plenty of matching cutlery, crockery and glasses with enough pans for cooking. The bathroom was perfectly acceptable with a toilet, sink and shower cubicle. There was always ample hot water at a very reasonable pressure. The bedroom had plenty of storage. We found the bed to be very comfortable and there was enough linen so we could change halfway through our stay. The wi-fi generally worked well which meant we could keep up with family back in the UK. The attractive roof terrace provided a chance to enjoy sunshine until early evening. We never tired of the sumptuous views.

Our preferred holiday making involves plenty of sightseeing, walking and dining. There is so much to see in Andalucia – we especially enjoyed visiting Zahara and Grazalema. We recommend hiring a car to reach the more remote villages and towns. On a practical level, there is a large supermarket in the newer part of the town. Reaching this takes about 10 minutes

I would like to thank the owner for helping to make our holiday such a memorable one. I always had prompt replies to my emails in the lead up to our holiday. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to future holiday makers. You will be assured of a carefree holiday in Olvera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location and the comfortable feeling of returning to the house after a day's sight-seeing
Liked least: Parking close to the property was a little tricky but we enjoyed the challenge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janettehe...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glorious views in renovated town house perfect for two at the top of this Spanish town”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Liked the Moroccan style and open plan room - thank you for sorting key access for us. We had great weather for Nov so nice to use spiral staircase to breakfast on top patio.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdesma...
Cádiz
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Lamento que no encontró la casa a su gusto. Les puedo asegurar que se limpia antes de que todos lleguen los invitados, y la alfombra de baño se lava, junto con las toallas y ropa de cama, etc. También es profunda limpia con regularidad. No se anuncia como una casa de familia, y me respondió a todas sus preguntas con honestidad antes de llegar, así que me siento mucho que No eras feliz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing