We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lemon Tree Patio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olvera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bruce-and...
Staunton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Next Best Thing to "Home, Sweet Home!"”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lemon Tree Patio truly became our home away from home. Cosy, convenient, and accommodating, its location enabled us to walk -- daily -- everywhere in Olvera. The sprawling living room offered a respite from the daily activities as Russ and I relaxed on the sofas and caught up with our personal and professional lives around the world courtesy of the on-site WiFi. The fully-fitted kitchen was up-to-date and of good proportions, with full-size appliances that made a major difference in the number of trips we made to la Mercadona over the course of our stay. When the bedroom -- and bed! -- beckoned after a long day's journey into night, we snuggled between the covers and slept soundly throughout the night (only to be awakened by the same crowing rooster who's been disrupting our sleep for years now!). Particularly worthy of commendation (besides the lovely patio drenched in the sweet smell of lemons, as well as the rooftop terrace where we enjoyed dining "al fresco" with guests), is a feature of Lemon Tree Patio that I'd recommend you consider, regardless the size of your party: It has two full bathrooms! Whether it's just two of you sharing the bedroom or family and friends adding to your entourage by taking advantage of the sleeper-sofas in the lounge, you will come to appreciate the upper and lower bathrooms ... especially when you've gotta go!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thanks Bruce and Russ, so glad you could stay in Lemon Tree! And yes two bathrooms comes in handy , even if its only for visiting guests to use. ;) Your welcome back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely spot”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015

we had a lovely stay whilst searching for a house in Olvera would recommend to others. Husband was fascinated by demolition and rebuilding of house opposite.
Near to tapas bars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thanks Penny, your welcome anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thevi80
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Hom Base.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in November 2013

I booked this beautiful flat off of AirBNB for a month. The owner was very easy to communicate with and had a friend meet us at the bus station as well as check in on us throughout our stay. My family and I were pleasantly surprised upon arrival that the flat was even more spacious than it looked from its photographs and had a very well appointed kitchen. We loved our stay. The patio was beautiful to take our breakfasts, and the town was so quaint and inviting. The location provided an easy home base for traveling throughout Spain and even down to Morocco. I would highly recommend this flat for its location, cleanliness, and professional host. The only down side was the heat....it was a bit cold at times even though we kept the wall heaters and wood burning stove going strong. Would recommend staying during the warmer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thanks for your review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa A
Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Charming house that makes you feel like a local in Andalucia”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I am so happy to have come across the Lemon Tree Patio in Olvera! When I travel, I love to "fit in" and live like the locals. Zoe made this possible in her home in Andalucia. The quaint house was perfect furnished in a wonderful section of the old town. The neighbors were incredibly helpful.

The bedroom was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. The upstairs bathroom was super clean with a nice big shower and towel heater! Downstairs, the living room was cozy and comfortable and the tv had English channels - hard to find in Spain! The kitchen was big and functional. Another full bathroom downstairs made the house feel very large.

Outside, the patio had a washing machine and the famous lemon tree. The upstairs terrace was a fantastic place to sit and read a book or enjoy a drink. I could spend every day up on the terrace overlooking the amazing views of Olvera.

The Lemon Tree Patio is the perfect place to stay if you really want to see true Andalucia! Everything you need is within walking distance, although there are parking spots right out front if you have a car. And there are always people around to help you settle in! I highly recommend the Lemon Tree Patio and would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cozy feel of the house!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we would welcome you back anytime you are back over out way :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marja-66
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the style of the authentic Spanish white village house, the view from the patio, the cosy bedroom. Not to forget the friendly neighbours, the charming village, the vicinity of the Via Verde. The house is on easy walking distance from the bus station, the castle and the impressing Christ statue.
We didn't meet Zoe and her friend Annemarie benauwd there was no need to. They were immediately available by social media or e-mail for any question. They provided good directions and tips. In the house everything working fine: internet, hot water, enough towels.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Marja , you are welcome to come back to Lemon Tree Patio anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing