We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
560
328
79
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
328
79
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea facing room indian ocean underfloor heating complimentary sherry fishing village lovely hotel ceiling fan fresh milk seafood platter buffet breakfast filter coffee sea front bar fridge stunning location arniston bay rooms are large south africa
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Beautiful scenery with Indian Ocean views and the whitest dunes I have seen in a long time. The hotel is in this quaint little fishing village. It is not a new modern monstrosity but a charming harp back to the past.

Small but efficient reception, large dining room with marvelous food. Rooms have a balcony to the sea views, old fashioned bathrooms with both bath and shower.

Complementary magazines, bath robe for spa or trip to the sea or pool. A decanter of sherry for pre-dinner drinks and toiletries. All very civilised, ever a jug of fresh milk and real coffee, nice touch.

The hotel boasts a spa which is very popular and is well priced. You can hire bikes to explore.

Walls are adorned with local artist’s work, many of which are for sale.

Large pool, which in summer must be the in spot.

And for your history buffs there are boards and displays on the local history and wrecks that have happed in days gone by.

Room Tip: Sea views to watch the sun rise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprout1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Comfortable stay. Room was spacious. We loved the balcony overlooking the sea. We even had a bird that would visit us to eat the crumbs - even coming inside. The staff were super friendly. I loved the extra touch of the card with the weather forecast for the next day and tides. The restaurant was great. Spa good but expensive. It was also fabulous to have a bath although I was surprised at how brown the water was. Wish we could have stayed another few days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceywhite257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel was neat and value for money.Will return again as the area was quite and peaceful.will recommend to friends and family .The surrounding areas hold lots of interesting things.Their are also other towns close by which can be visited.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnefdt317506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Room on second floor and sea facing was spectacular. Spacious, well appointed with large ensuite bathroom. Service and supervision in dining room disappointing. Standard of food not up to the standards of a four star rating. Nevertheless, overall a most pleasant two day stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AdvenioPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is a delightful little hotel in the quite fishing village of Arniston [not a shop in sight], and my seaview room was comfortable and had a great view. I could even watch the fisherman departing and returning.
I thought breakfast was good with plenty of choice. For me the two problems were the internet - a different ticket for each device, has to be changed every 24 hours, and the difficult username and password have to be inserted every time you close the device down. Bit of a nightmare. The other sadness was the pool. A nice pool but sadly not heated so no one went in as it was SO cold. Surely they should instal solar heating. What is the point of a cold pool?

Room Tip: Seaview room is the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews