We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a sporting week in speyside”
other travellers have booked this property
The House and Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House and Drive
Hall Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
The House and Drive
Hall
Sitting Room
4th Twin Bedroom
Sitting Room (part)
2nd Twin Bedroom
3rd Twin bedroom
Dining Room
In Winter
Sitting room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 3
Double room (detail)
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Craigellachie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruthie995
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal for a sporting week in speyside”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house had ample room inside and good parking outside. The hot water system was excellent providing lots of hot water when required after being out all day. It has a comfortable feel about it and is quiet homely filled with lovely photographs and furniture which have sentimental meaning to the family who have opened up their home to allow guests to come and stay.

We had a fun week BBQ most evenings and dining in the dining room not far from the kitchen. The grounds were secured well for children and dogs. I

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so very much Ruth - so glad it was as expected! Please visit us again. Very best, Arabella and Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An excellent house for a fishing party.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Close to the river, traditionally laid out, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and gallons of hot water. All that you need for a comfortable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
So pleased it was what was needed - do send any suggestions re-how we can improve. Perhaps privately! Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a really fantastic family house to stay in for your trip to Speyside.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family were fishing on the Phones Beat at Knockando and we needed a house in the location to take for a week. We found the house through Trip Advisor and it matched our needs absolutely as a house with loads of room - a really comfortable drawing room with an open fire with a club fender, a large fun dining room and loads of bedrooms. Dogs welcome and a garden with large gates that can be closed to enclose the garden. Really lovely views across Speyside and not too far to get to the Moray Firth beaches. Very handy for the fishing (or shooting/stalking).. The house was an absolute winner for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family atmosphere
Liked least: All fabulous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Chris - apologies - we never thanked you for this very kind review last year, but we're still finding our way around TA... Thank you now - your review has no doubt encouraged others(!) Do hope we will see you again. Best, Arabella and Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$401
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing