We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
82
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival homemade cookies tea and cake a special trip country house stayed longer air show a great place to stay nancy countryside fairford lounge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Highly recommended, I just wish I could have stayed longer. Comfortable, characterful rooms with plenty of unexpected personal touches.

Great mains powered shower, homemade cookies and brownies on arrival, friendly host and beautiful surroundings.

What more could you ask?

Room tip: Above review for 4 poster double
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rw3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our room was spotlessly clean, large, comfortable and airy. Nancy and her staff were welcoming, and treat you as one of the family.

The check in time (5-9pm) and the breakfast time (7:00-8:30) appear geared more to business travelers than vacationers, although in fairness they indicate flexibility with the times that we did not take advantage of.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyandwallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overtownmanor, Owner at Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope very much that the rest of your holiday here in the UK continued to be most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Been here a couple of times for a works off site day - and it beautiful.

Nancy is very attentive and a great cook. The surrounds are relaxed and lovely grounds.

The lounge is proper country house in style, and the farm dogs are friendly and love being given some fuss.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overtownmanor, Owner at Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review.

We are very much not the norm here in the way that our surroundings and facilities are quite different from anything else on offer locally. Our business comes mostly via word of mouth and people do like to come here and enjoy our home cooked food and conduct 'off site' days without the corporate feel.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My parents had planned a special trip to Ireland and England for their 50th Anniversary. They chose to stay at Overtown Manor for the last night of their trip. I contacted Nancy to see if I could possibly order a gift basket or some local snacks to place in my parents' room to help end their trip on a happy note. She and her staff were very quick to respond and went above and beyond to arrange the perfect assortment. I really appreciate such excellent service from 4200 miles across the pond!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 76Double02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overtownmanor, Owner at Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Your wonderful review and and extremely kind words are much appreciated. Your parents were wonderful and it was really no trouble to be able to 'treat' them to something special. I hope you are all well and please pass on my regards to your parents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

If you were trying to describe the near perfect B&B experience you would simply send people here.
Great room in an immaculately presented and beautiful home surrounded by a working farm with thatched cottages and other symbols of country life
The house itself warm with the smell of fresh baked cakes ( which you are greeted with on arrival)
After a great nights sleep you have a classic full English breakfast plus home baked warm croissants and home made jams
Your host, Nancy, simply could not do more to make you welcome
Our only regret is that we had only booked one night here in our itinerary
Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overtownmanor, Owner at Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means so much to us. I have got a great team and family who work really hard so make sure guests have a relaxed and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews