We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Cretan food ”

Theodosi Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Theodosi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Theodosi restaurant serves Greek and creative Cretan cuisine prepared with fresh local products and complemented by a fine selection of wine. Our outdoor patio offers spectacular sea and city views while savoring imaginative drinks and desserts from around the globe.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious food - we tried the hummus with pitta bread, mussels and lamb shank with yoghurt. All exceptionally nice and well cooked. The Cretan wine suggested by the waiter was reasonably priced and very very good.
Slightly out the way of the main strip but worth the taxi ride to get there. Slightly raised on a hill over looking the coast so beautiful view to go with the beautiful food

2  Thank Jenniz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for recommending Theodosi restaurant as a place to find delicious Cretan food in Chania Town. I look forward to cooking for you on your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Best lamb we ever had!
Very nice place!
Delicious food, service very good!
Prices are good for that quality.

2  Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I am pleased you enjoyed your lamb dish and that it was one of the best you ever had! Thank you for recommending Theodosi restaurant in Chania Town as a nice place for a delicious dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great spot to watch the sunset as one can enjoy some delicious food. My husband and I have shared the fried cheese and stuffed mushrooms and then I absolutely enjoyed the lamb with yogurt while my husband devoured the pork shank. We had a white Cretan wine, crispy and refreshing to accompany the great dishes. Before we left we were presented with a tasty cake and dessert wine, on the house. Very appreciated gesture.
The servers were very professional and friendly. Thank you Theo and "the crew"!

2  Thank AldonaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I am pleased you enjoyed your dinner out in Chania Town at Theodosi restaurant. Thank you for recommending us to others looking for a nice restaurant to dine out in Chania Crete! see you again on your next visit to Chania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Loved our visit to Theodosi restaurant. The food was really good with lots of flavor. The view added the cherry to the cake as it had a very good scenery of the sea. Service was also great! Really lovely atmosphere on the patio. Definetely a must go while in Crete! We will be back!

2  Thank SiimI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I am happy you loved your visit to Theodosi Restaurant. Thank you for recommending our food, the view and good service! See you again on your next visit to Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Only good words about this nice restaurant. It is worth visiting Theodosis restaurant if you want romantic atmospher and good food.

2  Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for recommending our restaurant for a nice cozy dinner out in Chania Town! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theodosi Restaurant also viewed

Perivolia, Chania Town
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Theodosi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing