We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
155
29
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
29
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast nice environment breakfast was delicious fantastic stay every morning a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

This place is super cute. Run by a French couple who have created a positive atmosphere with fat boys to chill on, cute hand-painted touches everywhere.

Located a hop, skip and a jump from Brasilito beach and a few minutes drive up the road to Flamingo.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank puggirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again! Take care, pura vida!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We spent 4 nights here and had a good experience. Stephanie and Jerome went out of their way to help set up our tours, make phone calls for us, and make us comfortable. The rooms are generally equipped and cute. I would have enjoyed more breakfast. I need protein! However, fresh bread, fruit, and orange juice were still delicious and a great start to the day. We used Mauricio for our visit to Tenorio National Park and him and his wife were excellent, I highly recommend them. They were friendly, informative, and they took us to great restaurants during the day that were delicious and well priced.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank slh2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure really!
Hope you enjoyed your stay and maybe we will see you another day!!!!
Take care of you both,
Pura Vida

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This place is exactly what I expected from the enthusiastic description our friends made. Very special looking, fresh, out of the box, colourful. I couldn't get enough of the little pieces of art all around the place, colourful stones, frames, paintings. Indeed breakfast is great, again the most special from this trip. If one day I have my own B&B, this is how I want it to look. Wished I could have stayed more and hope to be back one day!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure when someone enjoyed his stay!
We are so glad and hope to see you again!
PURA VIDA,

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

This place is truly relaxed and welcoming to the guests. The aid they provide is a rare gem in the travel industry. The personal effort they put in to make your stay as pleasant as possible is some of a dying breed and something you don't come across often when visiting hotels or b&b's.
This place is truly your home away from home. They share a slice of paradise with you and help you well on your way when looking for activities or a place to eat.
The rooms are always clean and tidy. They might seem small at first glance but thats because of the kingsized bed that could easily house a small family. The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast but will provide you with enough vitamines through fresh (sliced)fruits, cereal, warm buns, toast and fresh coffee.
The rooms have a fridge in them wich is something you can put to good use. The wifi isn't always stable but no complaints here. It's more then enough to check your email and Facebook and the stability just isn't in there hands to control. It depends if monkeys are swinging on the cables.
Keywords; warm, friendly hosts. Clean rooms. Fresh breakfast. All in all a great place to stay!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TheNewBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Leonie, Bart,
Thank you so much for everything, it was a real pleasure for us! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are both very nice persons and we wish you the best and really hope to see you again!
Very nice couple, very nice honeymooner
Take care of you!
Pura Vida
Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Very cozy, relaxed but with a touch of french class. Jerome and Stephanie welcomed us and made us feel at home. They were also very helpful with suggestions on tours, activities and restaurant. Definitely recommended to do/try: dinner on the beach "chez Milena" and local tour guide Hector. Pura vida!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank drquery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Owner at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you so much for giving a review!!! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay!
As you seem to leave today our B&B and Costa Rica, we wish you a nice trip and maybe you will come back soon!

Take care of you!

Pura Vida

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews