We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit even better!”
Review of Quinta Esencia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quinta Esencia B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Brasilito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We returned to Quinta Esencia due to this small hotel was a highlight of our visit 2 years ago.Thank you to Jerome & Stephanie for your warm hospitality, wonderful French breakfast including homemade bread, your recommendations for local restaurants. We love the area and the convenience of taking the bus to local beaches, Playa Protrero, and Playa Danta. We were truly able to appreciate Pura Vida and muy tranquillo. Highly RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JodyP662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Gérant at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the area (that you knew already) We really hope to see you again, it was a real pleasure!
PURA VIDA
Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

This place is super cute. Run by a French couple who have created a positive atmosphere with fat boys to chill on, cute hand-painted touches everywhere.

Located a hop, skip and a jump from Brasilito beach and a few minutes drive up the road to Flamingo.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank puggirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again! Take care, pura vida!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We spent 4 nights here and had a good experience. Stephanie and Jerome went out of their way to help set up our tours, make phone calls for us, and make us comfortable. The rooms are generally equipped and cute. I would have enjoyed more breakfast. I need protein! However, fresh bread, fruit, and orange juice were still delicious and a great start to the day. We used Mauricio for our visit to Tenorio National Park and him and his wife were excellent, I highly recommend them. They were friendly, informative, and they took us to great restaurants during the day that were delicious and well priced.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sashur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure really!
Hope you enjoyed your stay and maybe we will see you another day!!!!
Take care of you both,
Pura Vida

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This place is exactly what I expected from the enthusiastic description our friends made. Very special looking, fresh, out of the box, colourful. I couldn't get enough of the little pieces of art all around the place, colourful stones, frames, paintings. Indeed breakfast is great, again the most special from this trip. If one day I have my own B&B, this is how I want it to look. Wished I could have stayed more and hope to be back one day!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure when someone enjoyed his stay!
We are so glad and hope to see you again!
PURA VIDA,

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

This place is truly relaxed and welcoming to the guests. The aid they provide is a rare gem in the travel industry. The personal effort they put in to make your stay as pleasant as possible is some of a dying breed and something you don't come across often when visiting hotels or b&b's.
This place is truly your home away from home. They share a slice of paradise with you and help you well on your way when looking for activities or a place to eat.
The rooms are always clean and tidy. They might seem small at first glance but thats because of the kingsized bed that could easily house a small family. The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast but will provide you with enough vitamines through fresh (sliced)fruits, cereal, warm buns, toast and fresh coffee.
The rooms have a fridge in them wich is something you can put to good use. The wifi isn't always stable but no complaints here. It's more then enough to check your email and Facebook and the stability just isn't in there hands to control. It depends if monkeys are swinging on the cables.
Keywords; warm, friendly hosts. Clean rooms. Fresh breakfast. All in all a great place to stay!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TheNewBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Leonie, Bart,
Thank you so much for everything, it was a real pleasure for us! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are both very nice persons and we wish you the best and really hope to see you again!
Very nice couple, very nice honeymooner
Take care of you!
Pura Vida
Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brasilito
0.6 km away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
554 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
298 reviews
4.8 km away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Nany
Hotel Nany
#3 of 3 in Brasilito
61 reviews
1.7 km away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
3.1 km away
Guanacaste Lodge
Guanacaste Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Esencia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Esencia B&B

Address: Playa Brasilito | 400 mts Flamingo road, Brasilito, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Brasilito
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brasilito
Price Range: €72 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel close to the nature, 200m of playa BRASILITO and 15 min in feet of playa CONCHAL. Rooms with any conveniences, king size bed, tv, mini bar, air-conditioning, bathroom with shower,wifi. We are French and impatient to make you discover this little piece of heaven ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quinta Esencia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing