We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
692
455
111
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
455
111
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course leisure facilities steam room two double beds trafford centre chimney bar lovely hotel golf club wedding party tempo bar great facilities beautiful grounds reception staff public areas buffet style breakfast was excellent lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Such a warm welcome on arrival. The young lady explained the way the carvery worked ,she was so friendly. The starter was excellent more choice than you could imagine.The soup followed , choice of two . They were hot , thick and oh so tasty. The carvery was so nice . Choice of rare beef (so tender) and gammon. Lovely crisp vedge,light yorkshire puddings and very tasty gravy.
The desserts again were fantastic , such a wide variety, there was also a wonderful selection of cheese and biscuits.The service was10/10. We was not rushed ,and we all felt that this was by far the best Sunday lunch. Thank you one and all for making us feel so welcome. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I visit the Chimney bar on a regular where the lovely Adam works and never lets us down. He always makes our drinks quickly but never fails to make them taste and look fantastic. Even when it's busy, he takes his time to give us the best service possible.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank vardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were attending a 60th and needed a place close by to stay, as I'd stayed in Marriot Hotels before, I knew I'd not be let down. I was correct. I checked in online and just turned up to collect my room keys from reception. Easy and convenient. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. We decided to have breakfast delivered to the room, as with the pending night of alcohol, we weren't sure we'd make breakfast. We spent the afternoon in the chimney bar having a couple of beers and a quick bite to eat. Breakfast arrived the next morning....a little overwhelming, but very tasty. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed last night for a friends wedding. Staff were lovely and helpful. The room was spacious, clean with a very comfortable king size bed. Room service was quick and food was lovely and reasonably priced. The room had everything you could possibly need with the added bonus of an ice machine in the corridor. Breakfast had a good selection to cater for all. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, 2nd floor had an ice machine on the corridor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Regularly stayed at Worsley Marriott over the past 8 years and it never disappoints.
Check in process very slick, rooms to a high standard, in room dining good (not cheap but to be expected in a hotel).
Had breakfast in our room too and Sean who brought it to us was very polite and professional, nice lad.
Mattress a little firm (for me) but you can't cater for everyone!
Look forward to staying here again on the fairly near future

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews