We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night in October.

Easy to find with a huge car park. Received a warm friendly welcome and swiftly checked in.

The hotel is in need of a redecoration and the brown painted doors and painted concrete walls just look dated when compared to modern hotels.

However the room was very well appointed with huge comfortable bed, sofa, bathroom (ok shower) and separate toilet room. TV, iron, kettle for hot drinks and free Wi-fi.

Even with its location next to the motorway, no noise got into the bedrooms.

I didn’t eat at the hotel, so can’t comment on that or the gym.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I am pleased to say the hotel is scheduled to be fully refurbished over the next few months

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Max Pierce
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is situated in a pleasant location with grounds that are well looked after and a children’s play area.

We were in a standard room and a lot different from the room we had at the Central Hotel. The television is standard size – but ok. There is no hairdryer in the room which I consider should be a standard issue. The bathroom was clean and functional with a good pressure shower.

Unfortunately we found the mattress to be very hard and we ended up pulling out the settee bed to sleep on – which was only marginally better really. Also there was a wedding party who thought it funny to knock on windows at 2am in the morning – we did complain.

The breakfast buffet was good – better than their central branch. We also ate in the restaurant before going out in the evening and the food arrived quickly and was enjoyable. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: No hairdryer in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We had an issue with our hair dryers so we had to remove them for all rooms and currently new hair dryers being installed into bedrooms

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Max Pierce
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile


myself and my parter booked a superior room with this hotel to stop on the 7.10,17 the room was booked under my partners name and with his email address,
on check in it took ages for the guy on the reception to find us on the system because the name hadn’t been booked correctly they had part of his email address down as his surname great start..!!
We came down to our room which I have to say after just paying £95 wasn’t pleasant at all, it smelt musky and didn’t smell clean like we had just been thrown into something because there was nowhere else to put us, if I had put the back seats of my car down and used my duvet I wouldn’t have had a better stay and I still had to go for my night out and come back to stay in this horrible room the cups hadn’t been cleaned we had no tea, coffee, sugar or milk In our room, the blankets are shocking all we wanted to do was get our head down and have a cuppa before it night out that didn't happen..
I rang reception and asked for the condiments to be brought to our room as there was non at all and she said you will have to come down for them as she was to busy to bring them to us and room service would be charged at £3 for her to bring them.. DONT THINK SO there was non in the room to begin with I waiting an hour still not received them, in this hour I tried to get a kip not a chance we had pounding music and and people running up and down the corridor screaming and shouting we wasn’t advised by the hotel on booking that it may be noisy due to have a wedding a on..
After waiting and hour I rang reception 5 times to get the same lady on the phone and asked why she hadn’t been up, her reply was I’ve been twice why don’t you answer the door might I add I waited and no-one came.. so she finally came to the room with a stinking bad attitude gave me the condiments, I said please just look at this cup which was all stained and hadn’t been washed tell me after paying £95 is that acceptable her reply was it’s only a stained cup.. her attitude stinks and I hope she doesn’t speak to all your customers like, and as a customer that has never stayed here before I have to say her customer service is ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING..!! I asked for the manager and was shocked to find that there was no manager or supervisor on site.. especially when they had a big function on I will definitely not be stopping again
And would advise anyone thinking of booking this hotel to think twice


Sent from my iPhone

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manchester West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02079020800 if you wish to discuss this matter in further details.

Sincerely,

Max Pierce
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights as working in the area, the hotel is comfortable, the rooms are a bit tired, my room was cold evening with the heating on full, did not eat in the restaurant but breakfast was nice, overpriced for what you get, Premier Inn offers a better experience... overall a satisfactory say and ok if you need a base to head into Manchester

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveh482016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to say the hotel is scheduled to be fully refurbished over the coming months.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Max Pierce
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel is easy enough to get to and parking is convenient . I booked a king room and was travelling as a single traveller .by the time I checked in and went to my room at 10:30 pm I was exhausted . When I opened the door I find that it's a twin bedded room. I have slept in twin beds before and it's not been a problem, but these twin beds are TINY so I had to go down to reception again to change my room, at 10:30pm. The reception staff were accommodating and changed my room, however why did I have to be inconvenienced at this hour? The shower is good, though what impressed me were the organic and fair trade amenities and the non bleached towels and sheets. In my mind, I was thinking "this should become one of my preferred brands to stay with"(I stay between 1- 2 nights a week in hotels across UK with my job) and this was in spite of the inconvenience caused earlier. I was then further impressed with a 'breakfast in your room card' since I booked a £13.50 breakfast online and the breakfast card said the price was £13.50 AND it did not mention a tray charge I ordered my breakfast . I planned my morning in accordance to this so I could get some work done in my room before I hit the road again. I received a call then from room service saying that there is a tray charge. When I said it was not mentioned on the breakfast order card, I was told quiet assertively yo make sure I pay for the tray charge at check out. I did say, I am not to happy about this to which I just got a blank... you have to pay. Since I couldn't be bothered encouraging that conversation further I said that's fine. But when I reflected on this I realised that I was not at fault yet I was made to feel like it's my problem. Like I said I stay in hotels all the time so ofcourse you have good and bad stays, but this I particular will leave an impression because I was contemplating switching from intercontinentals to Accor and the way my morning started, just did not convince me that eco friendly makes up for an angry start to my day.

Room Tip: Double check everything you booked for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NamYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay.
I make sure that your comments, good or bad, are passed on to the team.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.7 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.6 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
7.7 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.4 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: €43 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing