We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,789)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveller rating
1,921
578
195
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
578
195
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews da vinci restaurant gondola bar nikos sfakianakis black card luna bar asian corner crystal bar adults only section main restaurant junior suite all inclusive package lobster night a ground floor room sandwiches pool view golf buggy rhodes town
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is a fantastic hotel.
Reception ....check-in was fast and friendly. Arrived late at night and taken to our room on an electric buggy. Even though it was late at night food was put out for us in the main dining area..

Room....Our room was a twin with terrace and garden view. The housekeeping team did a great job each day. No complaints from us. They do a fantastic job. Safe was free as was the WIFI which was super fast ! Plenty of storage space. We had a double wardrobe each but only five hangers in each. A few more would be much appreciated especially by us ladies !

Da Vinci Resturant.... The food served here is absolutely fantastic. Each night we found something different to choose from. The variety of food is endless. There were theme nights to enjoy. Thank you to all chefs and kitchen staff. Needless to say we put on a few pounds !!!! Each night we entered the restaurant we were greeted by Nikos Sfakianakis the Maitre d’hotel. ( does this man ever have a day off ??) He was always a professional, always had a smile on his face, time for a little chat and nothing was too much trouble for him. On my birthday Nikos surprised me with a birthday cake and a bottle of bubbly then he and members of his staff sang happy birthday. It made my day. It was a pleasure meeting you Nikos you are a kind and lovely man. thank you for everything. I have to mention that all the restaurant staff were working really hard but always with a smile on their face. We had most contact with Ismail and Kalotina (hope I’ve spelt her name right). Service from them was faultless. They were so friendly, funny and lovely to talk to. We enjoyed our nightly visits to the restaurant with the great choice of food and the very friendly staff so did not take advantage of the free A La Carte restaurants we were entitled to.

Entertainment .... we didn’t see all the evening entertainment during our week. What we did see, an ABBA tribute and the golden tones were good.
A big thank you to all the bar staff who did a grand job.

Swimming pool ..... A beautiful swimming pool and always a sun bed available. Unfortunately, for me the pool was too cold to swim in though my husband did go in most days. Pool area was always spotless.

Beach...... Just a short stroll or buggy ride to the beach via a tunnel. I suggest taking swim shoes as the water is very stoney. Sun beds were great. Didn’t use the bar at the beach.

I must mention Vladimir who drove us to our room in the buggy a number of times. He was so funny we always enjoyed our lift with him.

All in all this is a beautiful first class hotel with beautiful grounds. We think it’s well worth the money we paid. It is nicely situated if you wish to venture out to Rhodes. There is a bus stop practically outside the hotel but be prepared to wait for a bus and to have to stand up on your journey as the buses get very crowded. There is a taxi rank next to the bus stop.
When entering the hotel and in the da Vinci restaurant, please “Look Up” The ceiling decoration is stunning.
All the staff are friendly professional and helpful. We couldn’t find fault with anything.
This is one hotel we would return to.
We had a wonderful holiday.
To everyone at La Marquaise

Efcharisto poly.

Room Tip: We had room 3050. It was quiet and private.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, Διευθυντής at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

What a wonderful review of your submitted online! We have no words enough to express our gratitude for your patronage and support from all of us working here at the La Marquise!
Your entire satisfaction and great enthusiasm are the best reward to our dedicated teams!
We truly look forward to welcoming you back very very soon at the La Marquise Hotel!
Until then,
Yours Faithfullly,

Michael Karagiannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place, beach was near (transfer from hotel) walking about 400m, very nice staff, good food, fresh fruits.
Very good and quiet adults only area with 2 pools & 1 pool bar (k16 area) basic gym where is possible make normal training. Nice rooms.
I recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jansF754BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, Διευθυντής at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We genuinely thank you for your lovely comments posted on Trip Advisor further your recent stay at the La Marquise.
We are so pleased to learn you remained satisfied with our quiet adult only area, nice accommodations, facilities and friendly staff.
Thank you once more time for your recommendation, it is very much appreciated!
Hoping to welcome you back in the future,
Yours Truly,

Michael Karagiannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at La Marquize very much. Fantastic accommodation, very clean, good food ,but most of all efficient and very friendly staff.
Special thanks to Manolis (Pool bar Adults only) and Mikael (Crystal Lounge Bar) for an always smiling service. Also Costas was so helpful at breakfast and lunch, and all the others whom I do not recall their names, in short if ever planning to come back to Rhodos, we know where to go ......
Edith & Viviane Brussels/Belgium

Room Tip: Adults only - ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Viv015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, Διευθυντής at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We warmly thank you for having submitted online such an excellent review further your recent vacations at La Marquise Hotel.
We are thrilled reading you had a top relaxing holiday and remained satisfied with our fantastic accommodation, facilities but most of all with our efficient and friendly staff services.
We will pass your kind comments to all our teams, who already miss you !!
It would be our honor having the pleasure to welcome you back at the La Marquise in the not so distant future.
Truly Yours,

Michael Karagiannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Firstly...rather than tell you what is awesome about this hotel, I will tell you what is wrong with it.

The mini golf, it needs redoing as the ball bobbles and the holes are too small.

So apart from that...everything was spot on.

Room was large and clean with all the facilities you could ask for. Complementary bottle of wine and loveheart cake as it was out honeymoon.
Bellboy service carried bags into the room and room service is prompt. Each day when we got back to the room, they arrived with a large bottle of water.
I could not find any dirt in the room and the main service was friendly.
The gardens and pool are immaculate.

The service at the bars was spot on. Friendly and jokey and they all could speak very good English, helping us out with what was on offer in the All Inclusive package.
In the main bar there is good quality entertainment each night singing live. ABBA/ Drifters tributes etc. with a huge choice of drinks.
The main restaurant Di Vinci is clean and offers a huge choice of food each night with regulars such as spaghetti and pizza available most meals, along with salad and deserts. However each evening had a theme. Such as Seafood/ Greek etc.

There is a beach linked to the resort via a walkway or electric cart driven by the bellboys The beach had comfortable recliners. Comparing them to other hotels shows that La Marquise looks after the comfort of the guests. The beach bar is not part of the AI package but drinks and food are reasonably priced. So if you dont feel like getting the cart back to the hotel for lunch, its ideal just to lounge away.
Take a snorkel, or buy one at the hotel as there are lots of small fish in the sea.

There is a Spa which looked great, but we didnt have time to fit it in. The facilities looked good and staff were friendly.
Minimart in the foyer also with all the holiday essentials.

Bus stop and taxi rank outside the hotel, as well as a hire car company in the hotel foyer, which gives ease of access to the Island. Kalithea Springs are close as well as Rhodes which is a 20 minute bus ride. Lindos is further and I recommend hiring a car to get there.

There were lots of families with young children, but as we were in the Adult only area, we were not affected by any screaming kids, allowing it to be relaxing by the pool.

I would recommend any couple who wants to get away for a wonderful holiday to choose this hotel. Especially a Superior Room.

Room Tip: Superior Room - Adult Only Area
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, Διευθυντής at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear valued guest,

We were delighted reading you enjoyed an ideal and relaxing stay at La Marquise Hotel during your honeymoon and that you remained totally satisfied with our services and accommodations.
We also are thrilled to know that our team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in adult's only area. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We are thankful for you have shared the only shortcoming noticed, as it helps us to identify any issues mentioned and eliminate them shortly.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more in the future.
Yours truly,

Michalis Karagiannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We were moved to this hotel as the Grecotel hadn't finished their refurbishment - thanks TUI as this hotel was gorgeous! Great accommodation in the lagoon area, wonderful choice of food & all the staff were lovely & so helpful. A special thanks to the Maitre d'hotel, Nikos Sfakianakis, for always looking after us in the main restaurant - he went above & beyond to find us a great table every meal time. I'd also like to give a mention to the drinks waitress Sevasti, who was very friendly & kept us supplied with evening cocktails in the main bar.
The All Inclusive gives you three free A La Carte restaurant visits - one at lunch time & two evenings. The lunchtime visit we kept until our last day & it was lovely, but we wish this poolside restaurant had been included as part of the AI every day, as it had some lovely lunch time options. I'd recommend the Asian restaurant on the hotel roof too - great views & lovely food.
The beach bar wasn't used much by anyone as again this wasn't include in the All Inclusive package. This meant the beach was quiet most days which was lovely, but you'd only stay a couple of hours & take a drink in a bottle with you. Once you've paid AI, you don't really want to pay more just to get a drink on the beach.
Bus stops are right outside & a water taxi stops on the beach to take you to Rhodes Town. Also there's a little shopping mall about a 15 minute walk (turn right out of the front along the road & it's just past the Grecotel) which is nice for shopping, watching football in the taverna & we booked an excursion with Captains Tours from here (they pick you up at the hotel) to Lindos & Seven Springs which was great.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, even with the little niggles of the beach bar & pool restaurant not being part of the AI package.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the lagoon pool with a balcony - Room 2141
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TiggsPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, Διευθυντής at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear valued guest,

We have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction as we are delighted to note you truly enjoyed your holidays at La Marquise Hotel. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at La Marquise Hotel.
Warm regards,

Michalis Karagiannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews