We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Lightning strike twice YES IT DOES.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We arrived at the hotel around late evening and as soon as we entered the hotel foyer Kristine the Receptionist started waving at us and laughing. At reception we were informed that the room we wanted was not available but if we did not like the room as long as we told reception by mid morning we were not happy they would move us.

After booking in as the restaurant was closed there was a buffet in the restaurant laid on for late arriving guests which was more than adequate for the time of night.

We had a quick drink and then went to our room as it was getting quite late.

The Bell boys who welcome us back transported us to our room and due to the time we went to bed after unpacking our suit cases.

In the morning we had a look around our ground floor room and were more than happy with our room so we decided to stay put. The room seemed bigger than last year and when we looked out side there was a large patio type flooring and a lawn which went nearly up t the swimming pool.
As we were A.I. we had our breakfast on the top floor where there was a selection of cereals, fruit juices, and an assortment of sausages, bacon, potatoes and eggs cooked to order plus if you wanted there was also prosecco available.

We went back to our room with the help of the Bell boys who also welcomed us back as they were a different pair to last night.

At lunch time we met Nicos the Maitre D who gave us a hug and could not believe that we had returned for another two weeks. From that day on whether it was Lunch or Evening meal our table was always laid out with wine , sparkling water and a salad for me. Nicos asked me whether i wanted fish or meat for my meal and promptly served this up for me and afterwards there was a plate of sweets, cakes etc for me.

For the evening meal Valis the waiter in the Executive lounge was surprised t see us back and also gave us a big hug.

During the first two days there must have been around at last 10 of the Staff recognised us from last year and welcomed us back.

Again we went to the lobster night and once again the food was terrific thanks to Valis the Executive Chef absolutely wonderful.

For our wedding anniversary Nicos arranged flowers for our table and Vasilis made us an anniversary cake which was lovely.

Throughout our two week stay every member of the hotel staff were very polite,helpful and very professional so thank you all for your wonderful service and we hope to return in 2019.

On a sad note this will be the last review that i make s my e mail address was hacked and i have tried to get a new e mail address but i have found that Trip Advisor is not very helpful in resolving this.
Goodbye my readers.
Allen Nunn

Room Tip: 4022 plenty of room to move around with the sun and you do not bother any other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alldia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review and for giving the La Marquise Hotel the top traveler rating possible. We could not be happier reading that your stay with us was everything you had hoped for and that we managed once again to live up to all your needs and expectations during your second stay with us. We are mostly thrilled to read of the friendly and attentive customer service you were rendered by our onsite team.
It was our pleasure hosting you for your wedding anniversary and we would be honored to have you return to La Marquise Hotel in the near future.
Yours Faithfully,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed with partner in the adult-only area. Our room was next to a large shared pool. The pool water was cold, but that's acceptable during a hot summer. It was quiet and peaceful. The food was good and there was enough variation for our 10 days stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean (and cleaned regularly).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We warmly thank you for taking the time to review the La Marquise Hotel on TripAdvisor further your recent holidays with us and for your compliments of our excellent accommodations standards, well-maintained hotel amenities and friendly staff services.
We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
Kind Regards,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Amazing hotel, with an amazing beach. A polite and professional staff.
Great facilities with lots of bars restaurants and pools.
Lots of activities for kids and sports lovers.

Very close to an amazing water park and

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ofer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It means so much to us that you truly enjoyed an amazing vacation at La Marquise Hotel and that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed great facilities with lots of bars restaurants and pools, activities for kids and sports lovers, and were taken back with the polite and professional staff services.
We look forward to welcoming you at La Marquise Hotel on your next visit to Rhodes.
Best Regards,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the great buffet at breakfast and dinner with variety and quality of food and wonderful service.
The only tiny disappointment was the check out service - the 1st person barely looked up and then he referred me with a gesture to the right. There was a couple asking many questions so i waited about 15 minutes where the 1st man was doing nothing and could see me waiting. Then finally when i could speak to the 2nd person he said he doesn't do check outs and i needed to go to a 3rd desk and person. I went there and the 3rd person had also seen me waiting and was free the whole time and was very aloof. All were unapologetic for the wait or onward referrals given all we needed to do was hand our card in and get to the airport.
It had also been noted in the booking and on check in a few times that it was our honeymoon and there was no special treatment at all like we received at other 4 or 5 star places eg. Upgraded room, decorated room or complimentary beverage or sweets were not offered. I know this is very pedantic but it is a small act and sign of overall personalised service that defines the difference in our experience given we have stayed at 10+ hotels of lower or smaller tier hotels which have offered some little bonus extra.
So these are the 2 reasons for the half star reduction from 5 stars.
Picture is the view from the main building terrace

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time of you sharing your impressions about your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for your compliments of our great buffets at breakfast and dinner with variety and quality of food and wonderful service.
Please accept our sincere apologies, as we have obviously failed in meeting your check in and out expectations. Thank you for bringing to our attention the shortcomings in service you noticed at the front desk. Providing good quality customer service is a priority for us and we will be certain to follow up on your comments in this regard. We are very much appreciative of your review and constructive feedback. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back soon, so you may experience an even better and more improved stay from your recent one.
Sincerely,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My friend and I stayed at the La Marquise for 3 nights to celebrate her 40th birthday between 16th and 19th September 2017.
Check in and transfer to our room was faultless. We arrived in the evening and was only expecting to have a sandwich in our room following other reviews however, a cold buffet with soup and desserts was available which was a welcomed surprise.
Rooms were nice and cleaned daily.
Plenty of sun loungers and pool activities if interested. Pool areas and gardens were immaculate.
Food was very nice and plenty of choice and drink choices were good for all inclusive.
Bar area/lobby is lovely and very well maintained.
Bus stop is right outside and we hopped on to old town where we had a fabulous few hours and in the other direction goes to Faliraki.
We booked a treatment in the spa but was disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working and when asked about it was told that they would not be switching it on as per management!
All the staff work very hard and we had a wonderful break here, would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank natalie49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time out of your day to write a favorable review following your recent lovely stay onsite. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful break and remained satisfied with the hotel's immaculate rooms, pools areas and gardens, nice food and drinks with plenty of choice and hardworking staff services. We would like to apologize for the issue with the spa Jacuzzi. We are thankful for you have shared the shortcoming you have noticed, as it helps us to identify any issue mentioned and eliminate it shortly.
We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon!
Very Sincerely,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.7 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,528 reviews
57.2 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
0.5 km away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.7 km away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: €70 - €524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing