We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
US$252
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$231
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$330
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jasmine Suites(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,686)
Filter reviews
2,686 results
Traveller rating
1,838
564
192
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,838
564
192
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vinci restaurantgondola barnikos sfakianakisblack cardluna barasian cornercrystal baradults only sectionmain restaurantjunior suiteall inclusive packagelobster nightsandwichesa ground floor roompool viewgolf buggyrhodes town
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,686 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed with partner in the adult-only area. Our room was next to a large shared pool. The pool water was cold, but that's acceptable during a hot summer. It was quiet and peaceful. The food was good and there was enough variation for our 10 days stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean (and cleaned regularly).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We warmly thank you for taking the time to review the La Marquise Hotel on TripAdvisor further your recent holidays with us and for your compliments of our excellent accommodations standards, well-maintained hotel amenities and friendly staff services.
We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
Kind Regards,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Amazing hotel, with an amazing beach. A polite and professional staff.
Great facilities with lots of bars restaurants and pools.
Lots of activities for kids and sports lovers.

Very close to an amazing water park and

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ofer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It means so much to us that you truly enjoyed an amazing vacation at La Marquise Hotel and that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed great facilities with lots of bars restaurants and pools, activities for kids and sports lovers, and were taken back with the polite and professional staff services.
We look forward to welcoming you at La Marquise Hotel on your next visit to Rhodes.
Best Regards,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the great buffet at breakfast and dinner with variety and quality of food and wonderful service.
The only tiny disappointment was the check out service - the 1st person barely looked up and then he referred me with a gesture to the right. There was a couple asking many questions so i waited about 15 minutes where the 1st man was doing nothing and could see me waiting. Then finally when i could speak to the 2nd person he said he doesn't do check outs and i needed to go to a 3rd desk and person. I went there and the 3rd person had also seen me waiting and was free the whole time and was very aloof. All were unapologetic for the wait or onward referrals given all we needed to do was hand our card in and get to the airport.
It had also been noted in the booking and on check in a few times that it was our honeymoon and there was no special treatment at all like we received at other 4 or 5 star places eg. Upgraded room, decorated room or complimentary beverage or sweets were not offered. I know this is very pedantic but it is a small act and sign of overall personalised service that defines the difference in our experience given we have stayed at 10+ hotels of lower or smaller tier hotels which have offered some little bonus extra.
So these are the 2 reasons for the half star reduction from 5 stars.
Picture is the view from the main building terrace

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time of you sharing your impressions about your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for your compliments of our great buffets at breakfast and dinner with variety and quality of food and wonderful service.
Please accept our sincere apologies, as we have obviously failed in meeting your check in and out expectations. Thank you for bringing to our attention the shortcomings in service you noticed at the front desk. Providing good quality customer service is a priority for us and we will be certain to follow up on your comments in this regard. We are very much appreciative of your review and constructive feedback. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back soon, so you may experience an even better and more improved stay from your recent one.
Sincerely,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My friend and I stayed at the La Marquise for 3 nights to celebrate her 40th birthday between 16th and 19th September 2017.
Check in and transfer to our room was faultless. We arrived in the evening and was only expecting to have a sandwich in our room following other reviews however, a cold buffet with soup and desserts was available which was a welcomed surprise.
Rooms were nice and cleaned daily.
Plenty of sun loungers and pool activities if interested. Pool areas and gardens were immaculate.
Food was very nice and plenty of choice and drink choices were good for all inclusive.
Bar area/lobby is lovely and very well maintained.
Bus stop is right outside and we hopped on to old town where we had a fabulous few hours and in the other direction goes to Faliraki.
We booked a treatment in the spa but was disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working and when asked about it was told that they would not be switching it on as per management!
All the staff work very hard and we had a wonderful break here, would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank natalie49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time out of your day to write a favorable review following your recent lovely stay onsite. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful break and remained satisfied with the hotel's immaculate rooms, pools areas and gardens, nice food and drinks with plenty of choice and hardworking staff services. We would like to apologize for the issue with the spa Jacuzzi. We are thankful for you have shared the shortcoming you have noticed, as it helps us to identify any issue mentioned and eliminate it shortly.
We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon!
Very Sincerely,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at La Marquise for our honeymoon for 12 days and it was the most incredible hotel I’ve ever been to. I felt like a princess the whole time! The hotel is beautiful, like a palace! The food is incredible and something for every single diet and if you have allergies there is no problem as they cater for you.
It’s the only hotel I’ve been to where they label the food as to whether there is milk or other allergens in the food and to have 5 different dairy free milks at breakfast was amazing! In the restaurant we were always welcomed very warmly and Ismail and Nikos were super lovely and made us feel so special. They are very friendly and we were so sad to say goodbye.
The complex is big but there are golf buggies to take you around everywhere. I have very limited mobility so used my powered wheelchair mostly but for short distances it was fine and the golf buggy can if necessary take you from your room to the reception area or to the beach. The beach is wonderful and the sea is so warm. The sun beds are very comfortable but you have to be there fairly early as there sometimes is a wait but the staff at the beach are super helpful and always found us a place. The beach is very pebbly and getting into the sea is a slope and on the first visit I cut my foot on the stones but noticed everyone else wearing beach shoes. Both supermarkets at the hotel sell them for just €8 and are worth the investment as you can stop your feet burning on the sand and no more hurting feet on the pebbles. You can also wear them into the sea and they are super light. It gets deep quite quickly and there is a fairly strong current. The beach has wooden walkways down to about halfway down the beach so accessible for wheelchairs as long as you can walk a short distance.
The accommodation was amazing! We arrived very late as our flight was delayed and they had left us sandwiches in the fridge and as it was our honeymoon we had nice romantic touches which made the arrival special. The rooms are so quiet and if you want more privacy then the garden view is best. As it was October it was still warm (28c) most days but the swimming pools are very cold! They are interconnected and super clean and spacious.
The cleaners are so friendly and make the room immaculate! Everybody is so friendly and everyone speaks English. We did learn a few words of Greek there too though. I couldn’t fault it at all. Sometimes the language barrier was confusing. Only that if you ask for a sandwich the bread is always toasted and of course in the UK we call it something else and with the dress code for the Da Vinci restaurant the notice says smart dress code at all times but actually it’s just the evening that men cannot wear shorts and t-shirts and flip flops and ladies must cover up. Of course no swimwear at any time but for breakfast and lunch you can wear flip flops, shorts and t-shirts. We want to go back soon once we can save up. It was an amazing experience. The only downside is if you are a wheelchair user, outside of the hotel there is no access on the buses, no excursions are wheelchair friendly and the pavements are a death trap! But that is not the fault of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marquise H, PR Manager at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write and post such a lovely review on your incredible La Marquise honeymoon stay !
We are thrilled to read that every moment of your stay made your holiday a special and unforgettable one ! Your feedback on the staff hospitality and attitude will be shared with my colleagues.
Do look forwards to your next visits!
Yours Faithfully,

La Marquise Resort Hotel
Web Team Department
Kallithea, Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews