We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Matakana Motel(Matakana)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plume Villas(Matakana)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Warkworth Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snells Beach Motel(Snells Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Court Motel(Wellsford)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Lodge(Matakana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge(Matakana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
166
32
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
32
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergas fireconference roomgrape vinesconference venuetennis courtsminute drivemain bedroomliving areaswimming poolroom layoutwashing machine and dryerfully equipped kitchencomfortable bedssaturday morningnice deckwedding guests
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

An excellent place for a restful weekend or week or more. Comfortable well appointed rooms inside and wide lawns outside for strolling. Tennis court and pool etc. for the youngsters. Bird life and rabbits in the grounds. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shewry26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We (me, my wife and our three year old boy) stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Incredible location equidistant to Omaha Beach, Warkworth and just about everywhere else you might want to go. The accommodation is modern, minimal and sits perfectly in the private and beautiful natural environment. Thanks Michael for looking after us- we'll be back again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cmjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

What an amazing property, set amongst its own vineyard this property will take your breath away upon arrival. Our Bach was at the bottom of the property only 3min stroll to the tennis court and pool. Fabulous with 2 toddlers as we were able to kick a ball outside our Bach. The view from the others up the hill is amazing looking out over the property and the estuary so would get amazing sunsets. Could just imagine a wine on the deck at that time.
The pool was fabulous, heated to 30deg we spent hours in it each day, sometimes just on our own even though at full occupancy. There are free kayaks to hire also.
The Bach itself was warm and cozy, great amenities and supplies incl paper towels, plastic storage containers, salt and pepper, a Webber BBQ to cook on and plenty of utensils. The washing machine and dryer an absolute bonus
The staff are more than accommodating and very friendly, nothing is a problem.
Is only a short drive to Matakana and beautiful beaches, nice to go back to the serenity after a day exploring.
Could not recommend this place enough.... We will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank ameliag816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Such a lovely surprise that the baches as they call the units were so spacious and everything had been thought of. Spotlessly clean and the beds were amazing. Definitely recommend to either a couple of family and each unit had its own privacy. Such a beautiful setting and out weekend couldn't have been better. We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen and Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I was very impressed with this stay, the units are situated in the middle of the vineyard so the outlook is lovely, there's even a pool. The units are a really good size and have been really well thought out, it was great to have a bathroom for each bedroom, and the kitchen area was perfect and had all we needed. A shame the weather wasn't better as it would have been lovely to use the large deck and bbq, but it had a fireplace inside and I could imagine escaping for a lovely weekend in the middle of winter here, I'll look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews