We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
167
32
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
32
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river gas fire conference room grape vines conference venue tennis courts minute drive main bedroom living area swimming pool room layout washing machine and dryer fully equipped kitchen comfortable beds saturday morning nice deck wedding guests
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

What an amazing property, set amongst its own vineyard this property will take your breath away upon arrival. Our Bach was at the bottom of the property only 3min stroll to the tennis court and pool. Fabulous with 2 toddlers as we were able to kick a ball outside our Bach. The view from the others up the hill is amazing looking out over the property and the estuary so would get amazing sunsets. Could just imagine a wine on the deck at that time.
The pool was fabulous, heated to 30deg we spent hours in it each day, sometimes just on our own even though at full occupancy. There are free kayaks to hire also.
The Bach itself was warm and cozy, great amenities and supplies incl paper towels, plastic storage containers, salt and pepper, a Webber BBQ to cook on and plenty of utensils. The washing machine and dryer an absolute bonus
The staff are more than accommodating and very friendly, nothing is a problem.
Is only a short drive to Matakana and beautiful beaches, nice to go back to the serenity after a day exploring.
Could not recommend this place enough.... We will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank ameliag816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Such a lovely surprise that the baches as they call the units were so spacious and everything had been thought of. Spotlessly clean and the beds were amazing. Definitely recommend to either a couple of family and each unit had its own privacy. Such a beautiful setting and out weekend couldn't have been better. We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen and Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I was very impressed with this stay, the units are situated in the middle of the vineyard so the outlook is lovely, there's even a pool. The units are a really good size and have been really well thought out, it was great to have a bathroom for each bedroom, and the kitchen area was perfect and had all we needed. A shame the weather wasn't better as it would have been lovely to use the large deck and bbq, but it had a fireplace inside and I could imagine escaping for a lovely weekend in the middle of winter here, I'll look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Fabulous, well appointed, tastefully decorated villas in a beautiful vineyard setting. Kids loved the pool, tennis court and spacious grassy areas. Other times they have enjoyed the kayaks and fishing. In the evening, it's so cosy having a gas fire and during the day there is a great indoor outdoor flow. It's unique and an absolute favourite place for us to holiday. All less than an hours drive from Auckland! All the staff are obliging and helpful and I can't rate this place highly enough, it's a real gem.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Great place. Excellent service. Layout would be great for families or groups. A few very minor finishing touches that would be nice for travellers; accessible power points in bedrooms, rubbish bins in kitchens and bedside reading lamps (please)!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank JYNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews