We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpirced undervalued”
Review of Auberge Normande

Auberge Normande
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Auberge Normande is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Carentan
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The canard was fatty and the plate was a small helping, not what you expect from the gastronomic capital of the world

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank icanseethesea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our lunch was excellent, we chose the Menu du Jour and were very pleased to enjoy a superb starter , delicious main course and very acceptable dessert. coffee still takes an age to arrive, but after that meal we were content to chat until it arrived. We will go again we were the only non locals, speaks volumes.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jagw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had been here for Wednesday lunch and were so impressed we returned for Saturday lunch driving from St Vaast . The dining room is relaxing and the food superb on either the menu du jour or the 28 Euro menu.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Another great restaurant in Carentan. Plat du jour never fails to impress. Very pleasant surroundings. Good service. Will be back again soon.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank soosiefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were a group of 4 adults and 1 child,2 adults enjoyed their meal and 2 were disappointed but the main issue was with the service.We were not ready when we were asked to order (after only 5 minutes in the restaurant) so we asked if we could have 5 more minutes after which time we were still not ready as having to translate the menu and asked for another 10 minutes. The waitress made it obvious that she was not happy with her sighing and facial expressions and then again when we queried the drinks bill (8 Euros per pint). We would not recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank val j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge Normande also viewed

Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
 
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
 
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais
 

Been to Auberge Normande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing