We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant and great food.”
Review of Es Bergant

Es Bergant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Porto Petro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We treated ourselves to a meal during our self catering holiday. We used the Trip Advisor rating and were not disappointed. The setting is great, the staff helpful and polite and the food is superb. We had the seafood paella and it was one of the best we have ever had. Drinks were reasonable and the house wines were excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Visited Es Bergant whilst staying at Alua Soul in Cala Egos on the recommendation of hotel staff (easily walkable). We were seated right on the corner of the outside eating area overlooking the harbour and the sunset. Food and drink was exceptional, we both ate the fish paella which i cannot recommend highly enough with Sangria! A great meal that capped off a really good week away.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

4 of us ate here twice during our holiday, both times it was very nice. We had white bait, pork in pepper sauce, cod in white wine sauce, grilled chicken, lamb chops, various desserts, they were all good. The staff are friendly and the service is good. I would eat here again if in Portopedro.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GillAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Very good service, nice atmosphere, food quick to arrive but delicious. A little mixup with our change but it was all resolved.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DTL186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we had been to this location here in portopetro. The restaurant is located directly at the harbor. The waiter was really polite and could give us good advice when we asked, what to drink of eat. We then had the fish of the day which was pricely moderate (26 €/person). All in all we were missing a bit of ambiente and speciality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Bergant also viewed

Porto Petro, Majorca
Porto Petro, Majorca
 

Been to Es Bergant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing