We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
117
46
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
46
23
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rural village claw foot bath month old puppy bathroom products ipod dock the sticky toffee pudding lovely pub bar person sirloin steak new forest wild mushrooms luxury room blandford forum large shower enjoy your stay an overnight stay perfect weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We ate dinner here and although the food was OK we were really disappointed with the lack of variety on the menu. It was really basic and we are not foodies by any means. Service was nice and friendly but we couldn't understand how the promise of the website could lead to the menu being so disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TonyCCCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEDG64, Owner at The Inn at Cranborne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Oh dear. Apologies. We just can’t please everyone.

Just the other day we had it conforms by a review that while the choice was not huge it was good. A fresh food kitchen taking advantage of seasonal produce will never have a huge menu because we cook from fresh everyday. Foodies like our food because they understand how fresh II is.

That said we will be extending our menu soon as seasonal numbers go up which enables us to create bigger emu to serve more people.

I think you may prefer a different type of pub to us. Maybe we are just not for you even though we are for many other people.

Regards Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

What more can I say other than brilliant. The food is top notch and not to mention the warm and friendly staff. Each and every one of the team working there are both kind and attentive. We will definitely be staying here again and will be recommending it to friends and family in the meantime.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEDG64, Owner at The Inn at Cranborne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Wow. We are all smiling. You’ve made our day. Thank you so much. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We returned to The Inn after staying there during the recent bad snowfall where we were forced to prolong our stay although I have to say that it was not a hardship.
This place is warm,comfortable has a wonderful friendly staff and what's more the food was wonderful,if you had to be snowed in anywhere,then this was the place to be.
Whilst there I noticed and advert for a play in the village hall which sounded very interesting so we returned last week and was not disappointed .It was like coming home with the welcome we received .
Thank you to everyone .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelking910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We were driving through Cranborne on our way south when we came across this lovely pub.I had a delicious starter beautifully presented and very tasty. Our dog was welcomed with open arms and made a huge fuss of......wish we lived nearer and could frequent it more often.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jogger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEDG64, Owner at The Inn at Cranborne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We wish you lived near by also! The team are chuffed you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was a perfect weekend. Everything was outstanding.

The rooms, the food ,the staff, all were excellent. It is one of the friendliest hotels we stayed in.

Even the wifi is perfect. Not like a Travelodge

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEDG64, Owner at The Inn at Cranborne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Oh you are so welcome!!! We are happy when you are happy. Thank you soooo much!! The team say 'hi'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews