We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
2
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a bite to eat in the white hart today whilst on my lunch break. Was firstly greeted by a cheerful receptionist who was more than happy to direct me to the restaurant where i was seated and waited on by a lovely member of staff. The food was exquisite and reasonably priced! Chicken was cooked to perfection. definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelS1962, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to feed back to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Went here for a birthday drink with my husband and our friends. We had a brilliant time. Staff were very attentive and friendly and they have a great range of lovely gins with a huge assortment of fever tree tonics to go with them. My husband enjoyed a real ale (or 2) and there was a lovely atmosphere. They are putting on some great events for the town so we’ll definitely go back soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nessall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelS1962, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted you had a brilliant time during your birthday drinks.

Keep watching our gin shelf as it will be changing soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Really great to see this wonderful building up and running again as it should be. The music evenings and the ballroom and comfortable seating area and bar at the back make it an enjoyable place to go, with regular music. The Manager and her staff deserve credit and support for all they are achieving for this historic building.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marki333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Have visited a few times always made to feel very welcome by staff and management the food is delicious and plentiful there are so many dates for our diary of upcoming functions with rooms for private functions too could not recommend highly enough well worth a visit

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank StaceyT346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Venue was good size, had separate bar to the main public which was ideal and kept It split through out the night. Buffet was standard. Perfect for parties and big functions. ~ Downside: Prosecco was warm they could have supplied ice buckets for us which would have made a huge difference to the amount left behind. Certainly had a good night!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GlobeTrotting813745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews