We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
45
45
34
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
45
34
20
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were here for our Annual Company Outing, the hotel rooms are quite ok since the whole day you'll be out visiting the Sand Dunes which are nearby and be on the beach!

They have a big pool and the Breakfast was good! they have options for other travelers, not just for the Vietnamese.

Room Tip: Choose the Villa for a more quiet stay!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

we had a great time here in mui ne with great friendly staff.hotel rooms are big enough and clean.pool also big and free wifi in all area thank you very much for the great memory.the wiew from the balcony its wonderfull.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had acommondation for taking photo for our wedding. 2 nice rooms which include breakfast. Not too far to the market. Nice pool . Nice facilities. Staffs was professional and friendly . We went to pool in late night and its so cozy . Sure we will come back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Capt_M119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed for 4 nights at the Sailing Bay.

Pros:
* Breakfast was lovely, with a wide range of food, to suit the needs of travellers from all over the world.
* Pool was very clean, spacious, and there were always plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
* Right on the beach, only a few steps to the ocean.
* Stunning hotel grounds, very green, lush and well kept.

Cons:
* Lack of English spoken by the staff, not even a basic understanding of English was understood by the vast majority of the staff working in the hotel.
* Location is very far from the centre. It cost me between 70-80k dong to the centre each night for food and drink.
* The room was worn down and tired looking. There was rust on a lot of the bathroom appliances, looked as if it would fall apart at any minute!
* There were no outdoor lighting to guide me to my hotel room, which was a short walk, and the ground was very uneven, could potentially be dangerous.
* Mosquito/Sand fly bites are insane! I was bitten 16 times in one night!
* Russians. Everywhere.

I would suggest looking at other hotels first, however I would return to the hotel simply for the pool and beach amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Sailing_Bay_Mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at The Sailing Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Mr.David,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to relay your experience of The Sailing Bay Mui Ne Resort and for your honest feedback. While I am glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with The Sailing Bay, I am quite concerned to read that your arrival and departure experience did not reflect the level of standards we are aiming to provide.

I sympathize with your disappointment at your problems. With the new policies in 2017 for the new process in serving the tourists, we are trying to improve the English of the staff by opening and updating the English for all of our staffs.

We also have the Complimentary Shuttle Bus Schedule to key locations in Phan Thiet, Mui Ne to help save time and money for customers when they would like to go to the Centre. We wonder that you knew the shuttle bus schedule to use it ? If not, maybe it is our fault when spreading out the information to guess is not good.

Also, in 2017, we are processing to upgrade all new amenities and facilities of resort: from room ‘s equipment to direction board, lighting, tree,… outside. We are really sorry for this as it made you feel uncomfortable.

Mosquito is also the general issue of most of Resort in Mui Ne. To limit the insect, In 1 month, we have 4 times to do the method to kill & prevent insect such as: Mosquito and sand fly but because of natural factors, these efforts are still not maximizing the efficiency. We are so sorry about that.

Thanks again for sharing all your comments, including the good points such as the pool, comfortable amenities and beach; and once more we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced.

We are happy to hear that you have the plan to comeback The Sailing Bay and give us a chance to serve you we have tried to change and upgrade the services as you suggested.

We do hope you will have newer and better experience if we may welcome you back with our honor for the next stays.

With warmest regards,

Tam Tran,
Guest Relationship Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

It is an excellent resort on the beach. Very clean and it has a big pool with clear water. People in hotel is kind, manager is very helpful. It is on the beach, you just have to walk a few steps and you are on the sand. In the afternoon breeze begins to blow from the sea, sometimes it gets very windy. Receptionist offered us to buy tickets for coming back to ho chi minh, and also to book tours to the dunes. There was a misunderstanding with our tour, we did it anyway, and when we came back, hotel gave us a partial refund as an apoligy.

Price was ok. We are from Argentina, and for that money we cannot get anything similar to this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Sailing_Bay_Mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at The Sailing Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Mr.David P,

The entire Team of The Sailing Bay Mui Ne is thrilled to read your comments and appreciate your kind words about our Resort and its services. We are all very happy to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable time with your loved one.

Providing the most relaxing, comfortable and exceptional stay one can have during his journey has always been our pride and commitment for many years.

We look forward to your next visit and showcase many changes that we are Constantly doing in the Resort.

Yours sincerely,

Tam Tran,
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews