We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - Beautiful apartment ten minute walk...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairway View

Living room/ dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/ dining area
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living room/ dining area
Kitchen
Living room/dining area/kitchen archway
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
17th Hole
Richmond Park Clubhouse
Gracco cot (bassinette also available)
Chicca High Chair
Norwich Castle museum and galleries
Bressingham Steam Museum and Gardens
Garden feeding station
Bury St Edmunds Abbey Gardens
Par 5 16th Green
18th Fairway and clubhouse
Golf course in the snow
Garden and patio area with privacy screens
Garden and patio
Garden and patio area
Patio area
Library
Patio area
Patio area
View towards 18th tee
Car port
Feeding station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Watton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MHHJB
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant - Beautiful apartment ten minute walk from the town centre”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

There were four in our party including 2 teenage children so the free wi-fi and sky tv was very popular. They did lose the internet signal at one point which didn't bother us but it was a must for the boys and one of the attractions of the apartment so we text the couple looking after the holiday home while the owners were away and they came the very next morning and sorted it out in minutes - fantastic. We had 2 very grateful boys.
Ideally situated to Watton - 10 min walk into the town centre. lots of cafe's for a welcome cuppa after doing some of the walks that were in the leaflets at the apartment.
Although this for us was a relaxing, pottering about holiday it is ideally situated for various activities and so we plan to come back at some point.
We went into Norwich city centre via the park and ride which was very straight forward. Loved the city and the cathedral.
Had the 3 course Sunday lunch at the Golf Club which I would recommend - very good quality plus they gave us discount as we were staying at the apartment.
The apartment itself has everything you need and is beautiful. It was spotless and felt very at home. The biscuits / tea/ coffe and pint of milk was very kind especially as we arrived later than planned.
We are really hoping to have the opportunity to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and very clean at a great price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thank you Julie and Paul for your review of the apartment and your holiday experience.
The Sky+HD tv and wifi is very popular with both adults and particularly teenagers.Anne and Chris who look after the apartment when we are away are excellent and we are glad they got your boys back on line quickly after the internet hiccup.
We are pleased that you hope to return at sometime in the future - you will be very welcome.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldenham
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home comfort and the quiet location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Thank you David and Susannah for your complimentary comments. You were ready for a break from a busy schedule and we are pleased you all found the apartment and area fitted the bill.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian L
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Appartment, a real home from home.”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A lovely quiet setting for a beautiful appartment,
Enjoyed our stay and had a great time, plenty to keep us busy in the area and golfers will really like the location as it is right on the edge of the 18th fairway. We even saw a deer on the golf course whilst we were sitting on the patio enjoying the warm summer evening. Well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2012
Ian and Iona thank you for your encouraging comments.We are pleased you and your daughter enjoyed the apartment and setting including the wildlife (golfers included!)Your observation to us how the climate in the East is considerably better than your home in Wales perhaps explains why we get quite a number of guests from there.
Regards Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Only having a weeks holiday, I would happily stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2012
Philip and Ann thank you for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to have you stay. Your very sprightly octogenarian mother,Jean, who has an amazing passion for aircraft and particularly helicopters was a joy. Even though none of you knew much about golf you thoroughly enjoyed watching the frustrations of amateur play from the patio on returning from your many excursions.
Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beverley
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the facilities provided as part of the cost.
Liked least: We have a super kingsize bed, so the smaller bed is the only very very small negative.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2012
Thank you Wayne and Louise for your encouraging comments. It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay and we were pleased that you had a successful time at Newmarket races. You said that you will bring your golf clubs on your next visit- the wildlife will then be able to watch you in action! Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;