We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
51
16
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
16
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley skiing trip slovakia mountains spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This is used to be the one of our favourite hotel in Jasna, but after our last visit last year we decided it’s time to look for another place. We used to loved it there, the atmosphere, the spa everything was top notch, but lately we had an impression that no one really cares about anything there. I know you have to pay extra for the spa and have no problem with that, but don’t ask me for extra money if cooling pool, and water fountain doesn’t work, and there is no blankets provided in relaxing area. The place has been neglected for few past years and it’s taking its toll now.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coffeewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

We visited the hotel for the second tíme. Its a great place in summer due to location next to the Vrbicke Pleso, but hidden from other buildings. The outdoor playground is very good for Kids, we spent a lot od the tíme outside.
The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished.
The stuff is also very positive to Kids. The Cook made special menu for Kids. The meal is realy deliciois.
Realy nice place and surely, for us not the Last tíme.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmikulasskachata, General Manager at Hotel Mikulasska Chata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Maria, thank you very much for your review, we are very glad that you were satisfied with our place and services. Thank you again and see you next time:) Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

We stayed in the hotel in a two-storey apartment which is actaully a part of Vrbicka chata connected to the hotel itself by an underground corridor. The room was very nice and spacious with a living room and a bathroom downstairs and kids´room, bedroom and another bathroom upstairs. You can find wellness, playroom for children as well as a ski room in the hotel as well.
The ski slopes are very near (actually not ski-in, ski-out) but that is OK as the hotel provides a ski bus and thus you´ll reach the slopes in a minute.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laylalae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmikulasskachata, General Manager at Hotel Mikulasska Chata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We are happy that you were satisfied, have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My friend and me, myself and I stayed here for a night, because we could book it only for one night. We got a doublebed room instead a 2 bed room what we reserved, but we didn't argue because we were so tired. We had a 3 day ski tour there (Chopok). It is not a slope accomodation, but it is 10 minutes far from ski area. The food was ok. They have a nude wellness, which is very romantic especially with your friends after 2 bottle vodka.

Room tip: Maybe the main house is the best.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmikulasskachata, General Manager at Hotel Mikulasska Chata, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Gerdor, thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry for the misunderstanding with the bed issue but according to our system, you were accomodated at room with 2 separate beds, so I dont really understand what was the problem. About the spa is general to enter spa just in the sheet, no with swimmsuit, it is foryour health not to go to sauna in swimming suit.Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay, the hotel rooms are spacious, with nice and modern furniture. Don't hesitate to stop by, the location worth it. Many activities around, and children games in the hotel. Parking is available as well, though it's not very big.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ichbinrodolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmikulasskachata, General Manager at Hotel Mikulasska Chata, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that you like our hotel and your stay was pleasant. Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews