We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
100
26
7
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
26
7
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We were a bigger group (11 people, including small kids) and were surprised by the electricity outage on two days of our short stay. Because of constructions nearby, all hotel was dark for 13 hours on our day 1 and further 10 hours on day 2. Using bathroom with a phone lamp, only a small cold pool available in the wellness area, cold water in the shower, no room cleaning... Not what you expect from a 4-star hotel. The most horrible thing, though, was the absence of any sign of understanding from the owners. There was no apology, no compensation, no reduction, nothing. We went to the reception a dozen times to make it clear that we are not happy - who would be - but there was no response. When we were packing on the last day, they offered us an extra day (the hotel had many rooms empty because of bad weather) but we would have to pay extra for the food! Easily our worst hotel experience so far and incredible how greedy people can be...

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MatusM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucia Svecova, General Manager at Hotel Fis Jasna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Matus M1

first of all we would like to apologize ince more about the situation. The electricity outage was not caused by the hotel technical problem but by the other construction in neighbourhood. Electricity company made a mistake and we were not informed about this situation in advance - in the anouncement they put wrong number for our adress.
We made everything to make your stay comfortable - as we are cooking on the gas the food was available the whole day - our restaurant, bar was opened and you could have enjoy your time there. On the dinner we have offered you free prosecco, wine or beer, what you have enjoyed
During the day people normally go for the trips and some of our clients evene did not realized that there was no electricity during the day, You have many possibilities to enjoy the beauaties of our country evne if the weather is not very good. You could have visited caves, aquaparks or our cultural heritage in the area. The wellness center was opened longer then normal opening hours. The pool temperature was 26`C which is normal teperature for swimming and according to Slovak norms.
At the end of your stay we have offered you a free night stay - only accommodation because the food was served to you without any restrictions. You have refused this offer. After your email directly to hotel management we have offered you another compensation in a form of a voucher in the value of 400Eur, which you have refused as well!
We are very sorry about what happened, but as I mentioned it was not caused by the technical problem in our hotel. We had a big occupancy at that time and all of our clients understood this situation and enjoyed thier time during the day outside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

I travel most of the time. I could claim I slept more in hotels beds than in my own last year.
We just moved to Slovakia and decided to spend a weekend in Tatras, skiing.
We were truly positively surprised. You exit hotel straight on the slope. Snow quality, cables and ski bars are matching what we experienced in Italy and Switzerland.

Hotel rooms are spacious with beautiful views.

Ski bar is an experience not to be missed. You will be sipping your glass of Champagne in best company of world professional skiers, smiling down on you from the wall;)

The owners Lucie and Peter are friendly and accommodating almost every wish.
What we truly appreciated was the acceptance of our dog.

Food is very nice and Champagne/Wine list offers variety of choices.

They have 3 masseurs and they do a great job!

We are definitely coming back in March when they are throwing a big tuna party!

Thanks Lucie and Peter for hosting us and creating feeling ‘like home’.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bambina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

It was our 3rd time in FIS. Our feeling during previous visits were mixed, but still positive enough to come back.
Unfortunately this time it was not the case, due to poor service and unprofessional management...

Starting with positives:
1. Location is great -just next to the slopes, with nice view -perfect.
2. The design in common areas (reception, restaurant, ski-bar) is nice, modern and classy -with beautiful furniture and lights.
3. The size of the hotel -just right -not too small not too big.
4. Swimming pool -very small, but nice. The opening hours are surprisingly short (15.00-18.00 for families, 18.00-21.00 for adults), but it is manageable.

Negatives:
1. Management of the restaurant -people are nice and smiling, but they are not able to help and it does not seem they care about it -few examples:
-there are fixed menus at the dinner -choice of a starter or soup, choice between two main dishes and a dessert -you make your decision in the morning, so it seems to be easy to manage, as all the dishes are precooked… It is not. We were waiting almost an hour for the starter and soups! As children were really hungry, I have asked them after 30 min wait to bring at least the soups for them. The answer was: they could not because they were really busy… When I have asked them to call the Chief, they came back saying, they refuse to meet…
-the breakfast is buffet-style and is served until 10.00. We were usually coming around 9.30 and the choice was very limited and the “leftovers” looked really bad (you were not willing to taste fried eggs, ham or other meet as it all did not look fresh at all). In most of the cases they were bringing you the finished items after demand, but it was taking them long time and how many times you make ask…
-you may order some “fast” dishes in the ski-bar (burger, soup, French fries, salad) for lunch during the day, but they are often not fast at all.
2. Quality and variety of food for breakfast –very basic food, the same choice every day, poor quality coffee (you may order really good coffee at the bar) –far below four star standard they claim.
3. Quality of cleaning service –they “clean” every day, but the service is really poor, they just wipe the floor fast and change towels, in few occasions they washed the glasses, but made it the way, we had to wash them again –again not what you would expect from four star hotel.
4. Top management. The hotel is run by a couple (they probably owe the property, but I am not sure about it). During our previous stays in the hotel, I have hardly had occasion to meet them. This time, they were there all the time. You would expect that to have positive impact, but it is not in my opinion. It may be the case that they had some good management before and they try to manage the business on their own now. It does not work well and the result is poor service described above. In addition, the owner/ top manager is just rude when receiving negative feedback:
-when I have complained him about slow service described above (almost 60 minutes waiting time for just a soup), he has started to argue with me saying it is normal in busy time… He was really rude, what has really shocked me.
-I have called the reception asking for table reservation for two families. They took the reservation, but when we have arrived, the top manager/ owner stopped us saying, there was no place for us, we would need to wait for 30-40 minutes and they do not take reservation… What would you say?...
To sum up –Hotel FIS has a lot of potential to become a great place to spend winter holidays with its location and premises, but it needs proper management in all the areas. The owners will hopefully understand it and employ somebody to make a job.

Until it happens I do not recommend the place.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucia S, General Manager at Hotel Fis Jasna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear Mr. Jarek L,

Thank you for your review. We are surprised by your negative review as we strive for perfection and we have gone above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We are disappointed to hear that all our efforts came to waste. We hope that you understand that it is not possible to make a reservation in our restaurant for a table of 9 people that is composed of 5 children – age from 2 to 11years old that do not sit by the table and run around all the time. The other guests were making complaints about the behavior of kids in restaurant, that it is not a playground. That’s why we recommend to all our guests with kids to come earlier for the dinner not in a rush hour, to be served very quickly.

As for your breakfast experience we are surprised to hear a negative review as you have arrived most of your stay after closing time (10am) and we did not charge a surcharge for a la Carte breakfast you have ordered every morning.

On a further notice we apologies that you have been waiting too long in our ski bar however all our food is prepared from fresh ingredients and is definitely not fast food therefore we are greatly disappointed in this perception. However we value your feedback.

We hope we have informed you sufficiently and we strongly believe that this review is not appropriate to the level of service we have offered to you and your family. In the same week of your stay we got most of the ratings on booking.com which exceeded 9 points, and mostly of them are valued the highest degree. We hope that in the future you will have a better experience with us.


Best regards,
Lucia Svecova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I went out for few days with my dog to hike trails of Nizne and Vysoke Tatry. During this time I stayed in Hotel Fis Jasna. The hotel staff is super friendly and the kitchen is good as well, including for vegetarians (which is not that common in the area). All in all, I had very positive experiences. Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pawel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We spent a couple of days in this "Ski Boutique" Hotel, how they call it and it was worth it. We really enjoyed big room with a nice view and also nice and kind staff. Me personally the Ski Bar was great, top location - 10 metres from the slope!
I can only recomend the stay in this nice hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ondrej_KK_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews