We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
PricelineUS$195
eDreamsUS$195
FindHotelUS$195
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
100
26
7
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
26
7
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015

The hotel is perfectly located close to the slope so you just ski down to get the ski pass. However the service is similar to what I remember 10 years ago when we were in Slovakia last time, so I would say **** the Slovak way. The hotel is nearly empty and still I got a dark room with a drab view on a road and nearby dark forest slope on the other side of the road. Food very good, place overall renovated like new - so recommended. Everything closes at 9pm literally, so no chance for a drink. Make sure you get dead tired skiing so will go to bed early :)

Room tip: Make sure you order one with a view over the ski lifts, not the road
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter V, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Fis Jasna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Mrs. Meriniu,
thank you very much for your review. You have booked Deluxe room. All our Deluxe rooms are situated on the same side of the hotel - the view is to the forest and the road you are writing about is not a heavy road but only the service road for supplying the lifts - so it is not busy.
After you have asked at the reception for another room, we have provided you free upgrade to One bedroom apartment with no additional charges. Please when you book next time your room in our hotel and would like to have view on the slope book One bedroom apartment with request for the slope view.
Our restaurant serves dinner untill 10pm and drinks untill 12pm and during your visit was opened till midnight.
Hope you have enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We chose to stay in the hotel for a skiing holiday. The location directly on the slope is fantastic, not only can you ski down a beginner slope "Biela put", but from the back of the hotel you can jump on a ski lift and continue up to "Lukova". The food was good, unfortunately however, our children weren't happy as there were no child-friendly options. (spicy pasta, big steaks etc). Breakfast was very basic and repetitive, we couldn't imagine to eat breakfast there for a whole week. Our recommendation if you are travelling with children is not to book half board, you are better off ordering food from the menu or eating elsewhere. The kids play room was big but on a lower level so therefore far from the dining room. So basically this isn't the most family friendly hotel in Jasna. We were very unlucky to get a room on ground floor right beside the restaurant. It was very noisy as there were no partition doors to the halls. Avoid if possible rooms 001 or 002. The service at reception and in the restaurant was good and professional, even sometimes their communication wasn't aligned. Service was above Slovak average.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, for shorter stay better without children.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 001 and 002, they might be very noisy.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardH520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We were surprised that on our stay in early August the hotel was almost empty, even though a Saturday night. The hotel is beautifully located in Demanskova Dolina surrounded by pine forest at the very end of the road. Based on several reviews I had decided to stay at the FIS Hotel but being unable to book this over the internet had to make a wire transfer to pay for the room (for which I paid a small fee to my US bank). However, we learned that $30 had been taken out of the wired money at the Slovak end before payment was made to the hotel so we had to pay an additional $30 to the hotel on arrival – which did not make me too happy – be warned! By early September the staff for the “Wellness Center” had left so were unable to get a massage as we had hoped for – so we decided to go down to the pool, but when I dipped my foot in, I decided it was a bit too cold for me. However, the hot tub was great and made up for the disappointment of not being able to get a massage. Though located in a beautiful scenic location, when we asked if there was a terrace we could sit out in with our drinks, we were told that there was no outside seating – except for the small balcony in our room, a disappointment. Though the hotel was almost empty we were provided with a room that faced a backyard and hillside rather than the side facing the beautiful valley – it was almost as if the staff did not want any foreigners to stay there. Overall a very unsatisfying stay.

Room tip: Don't prepay for this hotel as they will not take credit card reservations over the web.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank louiscfl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Perfect location straight on the slope, just few steps from the ski lift. Very nice and spacious rooms, Small but really nice wellness and definitly ask for a massage there. Food´s expansive but delicious and fresh.
nice with family, because of the location and cleaness. but forget about nightlife. 10pm and GONE.... was 5 times already there...good through the whole year.

Room tip: app 107. terrace, view. dont go higher. Othervise you have to wait for the lift every morning.. :-)
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruzo_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel really deserves 4 stars! Clean, modern, effective... Nice staff (starting from the reception to the waiters...)
The hotel is hot huge (we counted about 25 rooms), very well equipped rooms with excellent beds (we even looked at the mattress so that we could buy the same brand in the future :-D), clean wellness (to which we had one remark - the saunas could have been switched on longer before wellness opening, at the opening time it was almost cold).
And what more, the food was exquisite - we like good food and we were absolutely satistfied.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tereza_jynxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews