We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Just come back from an amazing week at Dragons Lair.
The chalet was very clean, spacious and warm. The whole experience was very organised and ran smoothly by Justin the owner. We were picked up at the airport by Andrew and had ski gear and passes waiting for us at the chalet on arrival.
We had a wonderful cooked & continental breakfast made by Becca every morning with plenty to eat and drink.
Daily drop off and pick up from the slopes and on our return ... toasties and beverages were waiting. We had full use of a hot tub and sauna which was much needed after a days skiing. There was also the benefit of ‘Bar Fakt’ which is with in the chalet where Amber provided bar food and super home made Pizzas. The staff were all amazing and we highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stathamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I have just come back from a week skiing holiday with family. We had ball both on the slopes and staying in the Dragons Lair. It is beautiful well designed chalet, high spec, spotlessly clean comfortable and warm. It had everything we needed. The staff were all lovely, so helpful, friendly nothing was too much trouble. The home cooked breakfasts by Becky set us up for the day. Bar Fakt just under the chalet was a fabulous hang out in the evenings, serving the worlds best pizza, chicken wings and my favourite nachos. Andrew Dan and Mark we're fabulous getting us to the slopes and back. The equipment for Skiing was good quality and well fitted. Justin is just a lovely person. We can't wait to go back. Stu, Sol and gaynor xxx

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonesgaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Just spent a week at dragons lair and have had one of the best weeks of my life! The staff were out standing and we felt like we were staying with long lost friends. The chalet is stunning and everywhere is designed for comfort. The running of the chalet is seamless and nothing seemed like too much trouble. Breakfasts were delicious!! Huge bonus is attached bar fakt! where amber reigned supreme! Justin, adrianna, becca, andrew, Dan, amber and the trainee mark...love you guys xxx Adrian and Gary

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CoureB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Resort was fantastic. We were a group of 12 so had the apartment to ourselves over new year. Group ranged in age and ability and found skiing suitable for all. Kids (age 6 and 7) in Maxiland ski school for 4 days. Instructors kind and even though both complete beginners the lessons got them independently skiing down blue runs by end of week.
Justin and his staff couldn't be more helpful at Dragons Lair. Kids loved hot tub. Recommend the massage if you have time. We went for sports massage and it was incredibly firm but sorted us all out! Fires lit on arrival and resort very cosy and warm every night. Food was lovely and home cooked. Becky (chef) even changed a few things on the menu to accommodate kids tastes. She also did a great big cooked breakfast every morning to set us up for the slopes. Dan and Andrew were always on call to transport us about. Never had to wait long for them to pick us up from the slopes.
The bar downstairs did bar snacks if we ever got hungry and had a great choice on the menu. Fish n chips down there on one of the nights was a nice touch. Kids loved play area and we had an epic snowball fight. Overall, a great resort. We had the best time. Will definitely be recommending. Thank you to all the staff for making it so.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elliecW3900SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Had 2 nights here with 7 people. Room was super clean and stylish. As there was 7 of us (& we were comfortablely able to fit in 1 room), we were able to split the bill, which made it an absoluate steal, considering a hot breakfast, hot spa and sauna was included in the price. There was sport showing on the TV in the bar, so was able to kick back and enjoy with a fews beers. Nacho's, chicken wings and pizza were extremely tasty. I loved all the toppings on the nacho's. They also seemed the only bar that was open late (until at least 10pm) but as we stayed there, they were happy to continue to pour beers until we had had enough. Staff were extremely helpful and would do whatever they could to make our stay feel as special as possible. Strongly recommend this 'Lair' to others if they are thinking of staying in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews