We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
Agoda.comUS$121
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
101
116
51
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
116
51
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room storage room the hotel lobby bar wellness area soft drinks restaurant staff a la carte menu ski slopes snow lift spa equipment skipasses petra helmets lockers boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2022

This hotel was quite a dissapointment to us. Very high price but low service. Room is tiny, doesnt have enough space to store your clothes. House keeping was the worst i ever experienced. They came only once during our 4 nights stay, i put picture how they make bed in 4* hotel. Only one person in reception, so when we needed something, had to wait 20 minutes in line.also hotel is quite large and has really small dinning hall, sometimes you have to wait to get free table. Breakfast was ok, nothing to complain about, dinner was very dissapointing. When they ran out of something, it took another half an hour to refill. They also employ students from ukraine that doesnt understand the language, so sometimes you have to point like an idiot to get what you want. Wellness that can only be used only for an hour and with prior reservation. Kids corner was just an empty room with not a single toy. Definitely not worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danielafD2627ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed over new year
Lovely staff. Excellent rooms and food superb for a buffet
Lots of choice
Although COViD restrictions they are helpful and work with the guidelines but in a pleasant manner

Superb !
All bar staff fantastic especially Martin
Pool is small but outside spa good fun

Room tip: Really close to ski lifts 100m across road
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikemS8156OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

The hotel looks like it's been renovated a few years ago and it's definitely not been a bad experience staying there. The reason for an average rating is rather a combination of some small things that didn't make our stay as pleasant as it could've been and are meant to be more of a constructive criticism, instead of bashing. The hotel rooms are generally small, even with a deluxe room, the rooms are rather average in size. The beds were on the softer side, which could be a preference to some, but it wasn't as pleasurable for me and my companion. The room service is decent and the hotel has a nice cleaning practice in place. The wellness area is one of the best things to compliment this hotel for - the pool's large, there are multiple saunas and hot tubs in a common area and the hotel has on-site masseuses. The not so pleasurable in terms of experience was the kitchen - the food tasted bland, there was no variety to the breakfast buffet and the dinner in a form of a buffet wasn't exactly to our liking. The hotel restaurant next door offered a much better culinary experience. The hotel was quite full during our stay and the dining area didn't have enough room to accommodate the amount of hotel guests that were present there - very often you'd find yourself standing in line for 10-15-20 minutes, just waiting for a table to clear up so you can have a seat and have a quick meal, before letting someone else take your seat. The restaurant staff did a good job keeping the service running, though. The hotel lobby bar has a nice wine selection and the adult lounge was a nice area where we enjoyed spending our evenings. Would I stay here again? Probably not, if the hotel next door had some availability, but it's been an okay stay, overall.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yan_uhr_SVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

It was very hard to find the perfect title for this review. Initially, I was thinking of something like: "Making the impossible possible", but it seemed not to be enough.

Why? Because what the people there achieved is not only changing from impossible to possible, but also creating the best environment for the customer to feel safe. And this, today, is quite something.

When all over the Europe finding a place to ski is almost a dream, they made it true. The only thing they could not manage it is to drop the snow from the sky, but in the end, this issue was also solved. Naturally.

I will start with the rooms. We got upgraded for free (thank you!) from the booked deluxe rooms to deluxe rooms with balcony. Since the restaurant was forcedly closed (of course, the pandemic), the hotel changed the rules. For each room, an extra room was offered for room service and work from home purposes. In our case, we've got four rooms... There was a room service for breakfast and dinner. This, in our case, at least, was perfect. First of all, you save a lot of time! A lot! I am aware that this is once in a life time experience, therefore we enjoyed it as much as possible. And being a family, we tried to reduced the staff effort by using only one extra room. It seemed fair not to add extra workload if there was a chance to do it. Even so, the fourth room was always available to use.

Both meals - breakfast and dinner - were more than sufficient. Tasty, a lot of options for the morning buffet, tea, coffee, soft drinks... You name it. The dinner, three main courses plus dessert. The main dish is a choice from four possible entries, one of them vegan. And every single evening was perfect.

The rooms were spacious, nothing to complain. Maybe a minor issue with the pillows, and the bed frames (wonder why the designer consider the metal instead of wood?), but manageable. Interesting dressing design, enough space for two people, considering you have a lot of equipment. A proposal, a good idea would be to build some storage space over the heater, you need such kind of thing when you are coming home from the ski slopes.

The storage room (for the skis and boots) was interesting, a heated locker for each room, amazing for drying the boots or the helmets.
One of the slopes was right in front of the hotel, which was one of the reasons we initially selected the hotel. Big parking, but even so, in the last day was full.

Extremely helpful and nice staff (I would actually like to nominate Petra from the reception, as we discussed a lot of time about different points of my interest and she always found a solution for everything). They organized the covid-19 antigen testing, they took care of the skipasses.

The inside playground and the wellness area were closed due to pandemic.

We enjoyed everything so much that we even extended our stay with one day! It was the first time doing something like that, and we're happy we did it in Hotel Grand Jasna!

I would recommend it, no doubts about that! More, I would happily get back there at any time.

PS: Unfortunately, the resort was closed on Jan. the 1st, one day after our departure, due to the escalation of new covid-19 cases in Slovakia. But to be honest, I never felt so protected as I was in Jasna. Not only in the Grand Hotel Jasna, but everywhere there.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona Paculíková, Služby pre hostí/recepcia at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Cosmin,

please, let us express our honest and heartfelt gratitude toward you for sharing such a lovely review about Hotel Grand Jasná. We are delighted to see you and your family had overall great experience in our hotel. It is truly amazing that our effort and pro-client approach had been recognized by you. Even in these difficult times we do our best to provide services beyond our guests’ expectations and to make them feel welcomed and as safe as possible. We do very much hope we will have the chance to welcome you and you family again in our property.
Many greetings to Romania,
Simona Paculíková, Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We spent 3 nights in this great hotel. We had a room in 4th floor with the view to the mountains and the forest (and incredibly huge and ugly hotel construction ;-)). The staff were amazing! Smiling all the time and very helpful with everything.
Hotel is located few meters from the slopes and lifts, which is amazing if your are a winter lovers as we are ;-)
The room was medium size, not the most modern - but who cares ;-) bathroom was small but very unique and had everything we needed. There were also slippers and bath-robe - which was a nice bonus.
Huge breakfasts were great bonus before going to the ski depot in the basement and take your snowboards or skis and go to the slopes.
Right next to the hotel is an amazing lake - Vrbické pleso - great for night walks full of adventures ;-)
Overall it was a great stay and we will deffinitely come back in winter and even in summer.

Room tip: If you are on the 4th floor you cannot go directly to the basement where ski/snb depot is.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška Kotrbová, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Mrs. Kristie,

thank you for your stay at our hotel as well as for your very kind feedback.
We would like to welcome you back in our hotel next time.

Best regards,

Eliška K.,
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews