We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$141
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$141
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$141
TravelocityUS$127
Orbitz.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
324
229
89
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
324
229
89
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norfolk broads family meal overlooking the river an evening meal pub grub road noise lounge area lovely meal lasagna short break cooked breakfast dog coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was cooked to order which is rare these days. Absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend and will definitely rebook if we need to travel this way again. Many thanks xx

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HayleyandPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Stumbled across this pub and stopped for lunch. I had the lasagne and my husband had the cottage pie. Both were delicious. Fast, curtious service and a nice atmosphere. Now trying to make room for dessert!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsBotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Just home from 6 days here. staff were very friendly and welcoming. All home cooked dinners were really good and saved us having to drive out in the evenings as menu very varied as well as daily specials. Good car parking and very comfortable clean room.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Highclerecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We have just spent two nights here along with our two dogs. Having parked up in the large car park, we had a warm and friendly welcome and our rooms in the garden block were just lovely. They are brand new with bay windows with extremely comfortable beds, and an enormous bathroom with power shower. The rooms are good sized on this block, so plenty of room for us and one dog, while our daughter had a room opposite with our other dog. The hotel is very strict about dogs not being allowed on any furniture, so be sure to bring their own bedding etc. We ate in the bar area each night (also dog welcoming). All Covid 19 rules and regulations are in place and the staff all work very hard to adhere to them. We felt extremely safe and EVERYWHERE is kept extremely clean. You need to book a table to make sure that you get one, as it is an extremely popular place to eat and or drink. There is a large bar area, two restaurants and a very attractive and comfortable lounge for residents too. The menu is very much pub grub, rather than “gourmet” but it is very good and it is very well presented too. We also enjoyed our breakfasts (and so did our dogs) who were given their own sausages! The staff here are great, and although working in difficult circumstances, were (with the exception of one young lady, who perhaps needs a little more training in “people skills”) smiling, efficient and very helpful. We look forward to coming back here again one day and have no hesitation at all in recommending this lovely Inn.

Room tip: The Garden rooms are brand new and very comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dubbleh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We stayed here for 1 night for a night away together. The room was very clean and quiet. A nice size, but lacking in extras. Could have done with a fridge and a choice of pillows. The
pillows and bed were too soft and we both woke with sore necks and backs (however we are used to extra firm at home!). We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive too. Portion sizes are small though for both dinner and breakfast. The restaurant is really nice and feels warm and comfortable with lovely decor. Staff were very good making you feel safe too. Nice location overlooking the River. However, we expected to be able to do a walk but there aren't any near by. The lovely garden room we stayed in was away from any noise which was fab, but it's right next to a stinky septic tank. Overall, lovely staff, we had a really nice night away with a few niggles that didn't ruin the stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellingButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews