We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Being in Cetona is like stepping back in time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
'Fireplace' living room corner Kitchen balcony for 'al fresco' dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming Pool
'Fireplace' living room corner
Kitchen balcony for 'al fresco' dining
Facade of the apartment
Comfortable living room
Spacious dining table
Fully equipped country-style kitchen
Main bedroom with fantastic panoramic views
Second bedroom with fantastic panoramic views
Panoramic view from bedroom window
Another view of the apartment's facade
Cetona town
Lively Cetona square, the 'Piazza Garibaldi'
Roman baths 'Bagno Vignoni' nearby
Monastery 'Convento di francesco' and nearby walks
Cetona at Christmas
Cetona at Christmas (panoramic view)
View from roof-top terrace
View from kitchen balcony
View from bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cetona, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Being in Cetona is like stepping back in time!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday in Cetona was wonderful. We stayed at La Madonna for 2 weeks having flown into Rome and spending 24 hours in Rome sightseeing. The drive from Rome took about 2 hours and was quite easy. The directions from the owners were spot on and we found our way easily. Th apartment is perfect in every way with the most amazing views, good quality bed linen and towels, everywhere clean, just great! The swimming pool was seldom busy and very welcome during August. The sun loungers were very comfortable. There is underground car parking.

The apartment is a five minute walk from Cetona centre, which although small, offers a decent supermarket, three or four restaurants, a cafe/bar for morning coffee or evening aperitif, bakery, green grocer, delicatessen. The tourist information office staff are very helpful. The village is truly beautiful to wander around and has several interesting sites. There are larger supermarkets about 10 minutes drive away.

This apartment serves as an ideal base to explore the region. We visited Perugia, Sienna, Lake Tresemino and Montepulciano by car and took the train to Florence which took and hour and twenty minutes. There are lots of pretty smaller villages in the vicinity, and both natural and commercialised spas.

My husband, daughter ( 16 years) and I loved this holiday as it offered rest, relaxation by the pool, lots of interesting places to visit, restaurants within walking distance. My 13 year old son struggled a little. Cetona is an authentic Italian experience and I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday apartment. We would definitely consider going back at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and wonderful peace of the apartment
Liked least: No microwave - although everything else we needed was there
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
globetrot...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We will remember the view from our balcony for a very long time!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This apartment is ideally located for visiting southern Tuschany (and Umbria). We easily made day trips to Siena, Montepulciano, Pienza (by car) and Florence (by train). If you have already done the major towns you could easily just stay local as Cetone itself is a lovely little town and nearby Chiusi and Sarteano have a lot to offer, too. La Madonna is spacious and comfortably furnished. The kitchen is well equipped allowing us to alternate between eating out and cooking. We were lucky to have the use of the great pool for a week even though we were there in October. We took our breakfast and many a cup ot coffee of glass of wine on the little balcony. The view was just so beautiful! One slight complaint is the lack of any English television. My husband needed some news! However, we found quite a few nice movies in the DVD collection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: lack of cable TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult; the apartment, the views and the region.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing