We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

It was a great experience for being the first time! I had a blast! The teacher was very helpful and... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2022
antoniomB2051YN
,
Milan, Italy
via mobile
Fantastic!

Great experience! Communication was excellent right from the start with fast responses and... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2022
I8896XUelliew
Read all 120 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
112
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole week amazing experience waves surf lesson beginners instructor session team bali coach timer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Got to know from Google about them. One of the few good websites in English that clearly mention what they do. Key USP: They do only semi - private sessions ( 2 people max at a time).
The session was good especially with Ilham's thoughtful feedback after missing or falling down from every wave. Ilham keeps motivating you untill you stand up on your feet.
Great experience, must try!
The logistics - pick up and drop was well managed. A pleasant surprise was that they took photos without us mentioning about it at the start.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ArunPal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Surfisupbali, Manager at Surf Is Up Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

a big thank you for your great words, we are really happy you enjoyed your surf lesson :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Surfs up school Bali is the Best! While You are in Bali, You must have surf lessons with the awsome instructors from surfs up. Every one is very proffesional. Thank You Surfs Up Bali for the Great Time I had and For the Great photos of me surfing. Definitely I Will come back again!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank GiotaIliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Surfisupbali, Owner at Surf Is Up Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

We are very happy Giota you enjoyed your lesson and hope to see you again in Bali. A big thank you for your very nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The guys at Surfs up Bali were awesome! Good fun and great teachers. the two of us had an instructor each which was great value for money. After almost 2 hours we were both able to stand up!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It’s becoming a tradition! Visiting Bali and booking lessons with these guys! Seeing progress on my surfing skills was my aim to this trip and guess what! I did it! Thank to surfs up bali! Good vibes, professional advice and analysis of what you are doing wrong or good and all the confidence you need in the water can be achieved if you book a lesson with surfs up bali! Thank you for making my trip amazing once again and definitely gonna see you next year!
Ps thank you for all these amazing photos and this huge smile I still have in my face πŸ’™

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AnnieChatzidimitriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I had a very good experience with high quality teaching service and photographer. They picked me up from my hotel in Canggu and we went to the beach. Very nice atmosphere between the people there and between the teachers! I definitely recommend this school for high quality surfing lessons!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank A123nneli456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews