We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveller rating
863
498
259
125
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
863
498
259
125
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool leisure centre lovely hotel food was lovely family break steam room bar and restaurant a lovely stay kildare village saturday night both nights reception area checking out would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay course meal wedding reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

We had a 1 night stay in the Westgrove, everything was amazing. Rooms were big and spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful, courteous and welcoming - it is impossible to highlight any one member of staff as they were all so friendly. We had dinner and breakfast and the food was delicious and of a high standard. Clane is a lovely place with nice shops and bars and there is a beautiful walk by the river. We had a relaxing stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgets853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O'Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bridget S,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and we are delighted to read that you had such an amazing stay with us at The Westgrove.

It is so nice to know that your enjoyed your stay with us, that you found our rooms to be big and spacious, our staff to be so helpful, courteous and welcoming and the food to be so delicious.

We are glad that you also enjoyed the village of Clane as well and best of all, it is lovely to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us in the future - that is the best compliment we can receive.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westgrove.

Kind Regards,

Amanda O'Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

My sister and I have stayed in the Westgrove twice a year since 2017 (bar lockdown) and every time it has been excellent. We stay in one of the apartments and the beds are comfortable and everywhere is spotlessly clean.

The staff are professional and friendly both at the reception desk and in the restaurant where the food is of a high standard. I would recommend the Westgrove Hotel to anyone and we have already booked for a return stay in November.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LPBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O'Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Bradley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and we are always delighted to welcome yourself and your sister back to The Westgrove for your bi-annual visits.

We are so pleased to read that you find the beds in our apartments comfortable, the hotel to be spotlessly clean, our staff to be professional and friendly and our food to be of a high standard.

Word of mount recommendation is the best form of advertising that we can get and so we appreciate you recommending us to anyone you know.

Looking forward to welcoming yourself and your sister back to The Westgrove this November.

Kind Regards,

Amanda O'Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Staff are so helpful and friendly we had a great stay here. The reception room was decorated beautifully and bridal suite was large and spacious. Service was excellent. The leisure centre was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank madelinebF4476GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely stay on Saturday at a family wedding. Unfortunately I found the bar staff on Sunday evening very rude which was a pity as we had a lovely time other than that Don’t know if I wud return.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elainepkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Had a pleasant stay on the 7th May with my son while attending a motorsport event at nearby Mondello Park. Great underground parking at the hotel with a great welcome at reception. Very happy with the room also which was nice and clean with everything as it should be. Large and tasty breakfast next morning kept both of us going for the day. Shopping centre right next door to the hotel was very handy. We would have loved to use the pool but were too tired after the day's events. An excuse to stay again which we hope to do in the future.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 736fifib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews