We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Round Tower golf society

Course in great condition but weather spoiled the golf. However Anita and the catering staff were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
M7746OYtonyk
via mobile
Excellent food and service

We went for a family dinner on Christmas Eve. The restaurant was comfortable and nicely presented... read more

Reviewed 28 December 2021
K5403GSmh
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
8
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
8
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Returned to Millicent for the third year recently had a wonderful day with everyone involved in the club being super helpful, One lady member drove down to lend us her golf buggy for the day. A special thanks to Anita who helped organize the day and the rest of the staff.
Looking forward to next year all ready.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Millicent Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks Steve B - glad you all enjoyed your visit to Millicent golf Club. I will pass your comments onto Anita and the rest of the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Recently visited Dublin with friends for a golf trip, we played Druids Glen and Druids Heath. They're both great golf courses but the highlight of the trip for me was Millicent Golf Club, the staff and members were friendly, the course was in great condition, greens super dry.

If I lived in Dublin this is the club I would join.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank daveflynn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellingsalesguy, Director of Sales at Millicent Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thanks daveflynn2018 for the wonderful review. Delighted you enjoyed yourselves in Millicent Golf Club. Looking forward to welcoming you guys back again. Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing . Great course . The hospitality is typically Irish.
This our third year and we will be back next year.

Anita our host is especially wonderful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wildsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellingsalesguy, Director of Sales at Millicent Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thanks wildsmitjr for the great review. We’ve always enjoyed you guys here and look forward to seeing you again soon. Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Having decided to have a surprise 80th birthday party for my dad, we began looking for a suitable venue in Naas/Clane/Maynooth area that would cater for approx 70 people, but didn’t want a large/sole-less hotel function room (..with bare walls and massive round tables...we’ve all been there at some stage!) - we were looking for something with good atmosphere and not too big. Having looked at some local hotels and bars, without much luck, we finally came across Millicent GC which turned out to be perfect match.

As a venue, the bar/come restaurant/come function room looks out on the 18th green, with beautiful views over county Kildare all the way to the Dublin mountains. Patio doors open off the room giving direct access to an outside seating area to enjoy the views. The room itself has full bar facilities, and is set up primarily for casual dining (with tables of 4 people, plus some high seats/tables) but also works really well for functions where people want to mingle. This is a really comfortable room with plenty of atmosphere.

Earlier in the day we were facilitated in decorating the room with balloons and bunting etc, and we were able to set up a PA system for music. All the staff were very helpful in the run-up. No drama, all good.

On the evening we were well looked after by Ken and Anita who coordinated the bar and the restaurant and made sure everything ran like clockwork. The service both they and the floor staff provided was excellent - ordering drinks at the bar was quick and efficient and the food was served to the tables quickly and without disruption. Tables (...glasses, plates etc) were constantly being cleared too - it was all seamless service.

The kitchen provided platters of food - chicken gougons, cocktail sausages, chips, and sandwiches - which we’re all excellent and piping hot. Tasted great.

There’s also a medium sized dance floor in the room (..which was well utilised on the night!)

A special note of thanks to Anita who had the unenviable task of “herding” my dad to the function room - very much against his will - so we could all do the “SURPRISE!!” party thing! Your acting skills were brilliant - and my dad has since forgiven you for “bossing” him around!!

So in summary, this is a great venue, if not one that might some readily to mind. It’s got atmosphere (..its not a hotel, which is good!), you can sit outside and have a drink/enjoy the views, theres loads of parking, children are welcome, the seats are soft! and the food and service is really good.

Thank you Millicent GC

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank cathalryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellingsalesguy, Director of Sales at Millicent Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Cathalryan,

Happy Birthday to your Dad! Many thanks for the excellent review of Millicent Golf Club. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable evening and had a great experience celebrating your Dad's birthday. I will pass on your comments to both Anita and Ken and all our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely premises, beautiful surroundings, food was very good, and drinks were very reasonably priced, spotless and nicely decorated. Great place for a party as it has a lovely outdoor area. Will definitely go back.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank chriscarthy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews