We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more do you need?!”
One of the Many Beautiful Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the Many Beautiful Views
You will have plenty of opportunities to see this Sunsets at Plumita Pacifica!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
One of the Many Beautiful Views
You will have plenty of opportunities to see this
Sunsets at Plumita Pacifica!
Fully Kitchen
Patio with Comfortable Lounge Chairs
Lounge Chairs to the Beach
Dining Area
Comfortable Living Room
Looking into the Bedroom
Queen Size Bed
Modern Bathroom with Marble Counter Top
Looking out your Door and Outdoor Shower
looking west from inside your apartment
Looking South
Looking West
She lives up the Beach Aways
Where Your Apartment is at sunset
Many Beautiful Sunsets
My caretaker Mario might catch you a fish
Looking North
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NSKramer
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What more do you need?!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed two nights at Plumita Pacifica on our way further south. The rental units (there are two) are well-equipped, with a full kitchen, air conditioning, wifi and a separate bedroom...there is furniture for both inside and outside. The property is beachfront, with a dark sand beach and decent wave action for boogie boards, but surfing is about 200m to the north. There are several decent places to eat within walking distance, and a supermarket within 1km. The best part of Plumita is, however, the owner, who is both a wonderful guide to Costa Rica (and actually wrote one entitled "So You Want to Live in Costa Rica?") and a terrific story-teller...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning sunsets!
Liked least: I prefer white sand beach...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Laid Back”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in January 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Plumita Pacifica for a month on three seperate occasions and have really enjoyed the excellent location and the comfort of our accommodation. The owner Gary and his staff create a very comfortable and tranquil environment. There are half a dozen restaurants within walking distance and the supermarket is only 2 kilometers away. The house is situated on a beautiful beach with wonderful sunsets and is an excellent place to walk on any time of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Very nice review David... Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piwoman
Playa Carrillo, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My wife and I stayed at this most beautiful place three times. The last time was in Nov/2011 for 10 days of pure bliss. The accommodations are very clean, as a care taker and his wife are on site 24/7 and security is not an issue. We leased a car from Liberia and parking is in a lighted area. There are two units and they are very modern. The beach is beautiful and you can walk to a restaurant in just about 10 minutes along the beach. There are many wonderful places to eat nearby. The road is not too bad, we did not have a 4x4 and there is no problem. The owner is very concerned about your well-being. We will return in a heart beat. The location on the beach is absolutely stunning. We either lounged under the palm trees or on the beach. It is so quiet and peaceful. We took a couple day trips, but for us we have been there before and now just wanted to relax and enjoy the local food in the towns nearby. Gary, the owner, will give you good advice if you ask. The caretaker does not speak much English. It gave us a chance to practice my Spanish. Again a great rate and you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, price to rent, closeness to towns and airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryse R
Royal Oak, MI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Omg. Secluded and on the beach! The best!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't find better value for this great quiet beach location, known by surfers who come each end of day to practice. This beach is very quiet. Occasional local residents will stroll by, and they are friendly. We booked for two nights. It was the end of our holiday, coming from lots of hiking in the volcanic trails, etc...we wanted to just relax. The place is awesome. Gary is the owner and has two appartments available, so if you are traveling two couples, you can book both lower appartments. We could not believe the view and the sunsets. You can walk the beach for miles. The one bedroom apartment was great. The bed was comfortable and all amenities were just enough. You buy local groceries and drinks for your stay and can cook your meals in your little kitchen. There is air conditioning and fans too. There is no TV, but there is wifi available. Some awesome restaurants are very close by and offer delicious meals. At one of them, when you go around four thirty, you can see the howler monkeys in the trees. I recommend it. If I go back, I will definitively stay there. Oh, the roads to get to Playa Junquillial are one of the best ones in that region. It is newly paved uNlikeTamarindo road which is really bumpy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: The huge frogs outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiraks
Waucoma, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beach is literally out the front door!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What an awesome place to stay and at a GREAT value!!!

This was the only place that actually said beachfront and they weren't kidding. You slide open the patio door, walk about 100 ft. and you are in the water! If we felt like taking a walk, boogie boarding - whatever, it was right there.

My husband I were wanting to experience Costa Rica at our own pace and Plumita Pacifica allowed us to do so. We came and went as we pleased. We felt safe there. The apartment had a kitchen and as much as I hate cooking, we fixed some of our own meals. The restaurants in the area are very delicious and low priced for the amount of food received.

The best part about this area is that it is not crowded. At any given time, there was maybe only 20 people on the beach - in either direction as far as the eye could see.

It will be hard going on another trip anywhere that says beachfront - and you have to weave around people, chairs, and pools. Plumita Pacificia is the place you go if you want relaxtion and solitude.

Don't forget to visit the turtle hatchery, just down the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Internet was a little slow at times...but you're on vacation, you are suppose to be unplugged.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing