We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Costa Rican diamond among rocks...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villas Las Ventanas Kitchen
Villas Las Ventanas Terrace
Villas Las Ventanas Pool Palapa
Condo From the pool
Lolas restaurant playa avellana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elle M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Costa Rican diamond among rocks...”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The title sums it up. Villas las Ventanas located a mere 2 minute walk off Playa Junquillal and is pure bliss.

This is now my fifth time returning to this paradise, because it is the place to be. The condos are modern and immaculately kept by the owners. They are also stocked with everything you may need during your stay (cooking utensils, spices, rack for clothing...). The condo we stayed in (#6) overlooks the prestine pool, and lush grounds. As you sit on your balcony you can view the one of a kind Costa Rican sunsets, while the ocean waves lap, and the howler monkeys call.

Within 10 minutes down the dirt road you can find small local bars that serve up cold Imperial's and patacones (local appetizer). If you have access to a rental car it is an easy drive into the nearby towns of playa negra, or Los pargos which offer a little more excitement.

Rosa the condo manager is one of the sweetest women I've ever met! She is delighted to help make your stay as pleasurable and easy as possible. She will give you information about local tours which include hikes, kayaking the estuary, stand up paddle boarding, surfing, zip lining, and much more.

If your heading to the area this is the place to be! It is the perfect blend of being off the beaten path, getting to experience local culture, and still having the amenities of home.

As this trip wraps up I am eager to plan our next stay here at Las Ventanas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, lets you experience Costa Rica!
Liked least: Depending on the season there can be lots of mosquitoes...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book me in next year!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Where do I start? The condo & property completely exceeded my expectations! Quality built, beautifully designed, spacious, really beautiful pool & landscaping, wonderful location. Loved the private outdoor shower & tub with palm trees over head swaying in warm breezes. Clearly pride in ownership at this property. The management & staff were so engaging & helpful. A highlight were the friendly and welcoming community of owners and renters attracted to this idyllic spot. I enjoyed being close to amenities but far enough away from the tourist centers so nature was at my doorstep and the 4km stretch of pristine, sandy beach, peaceful with a few local surfers and morning walkers. A short beach walk away from the turtle sanctuary & river estuary for kayaking. The birdsong, iguana's & howler monkeys making appearances were fantastic, but no bugs! Really great little local bars & restaurants in close proximity & more action a short drive away. I had such a great time being there and look forward to visiting next year. Thank you Michael & all my new friends at Villas Las Ventanas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliff r
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Probably the most beautiful place we have stayed at!
We stayed in condo #12 and it was fully stocked with everything you would need and they have also made sure that little thing like a racket to hang clothes is made available.
We have stayed at this location twice and never been disappointed.
From booking with Rosa who is so professional and a beautiful soul!
Would highly recommend this place to stay its like a luxury condo with every thing included.
We had the pleasure of meeting the owners Steve and Linda and they also were wonderful people. Just a amazing place!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Villas Las Ventanas because it was off the beaten path but still had plenty of options for things to do. Rosa was our contact and at that, also a great coordinator for our trip. She helped by organizing a pick up from the airport to bring us down into Las Ventanas, answered many questions prior to our arrival as well as organizing car rentals and making sure we had some requested items in the fridge. This made for a stress free late arrival into Villas Las Ventanas. She was always available if we needed anything.
The condo’s were beautiful, clean and spacious. We had everything we needed for cooking meals or doing laundry. The grounds were also beautiful, lush and well maintained. We loved our morning coffee sitting out on the porch. The salt water pool at Las Ventanas was a great place to relax and spend a hot afternoon. This was one of our many favourite places on this trip.
The beach was a quick walk away and this was where we spent our mornings, beaching combing or watching the locals surf.
We wanted a relaxing holiday but also the ability to do things that would be close by. We were able to rent surf boards, golf on a spectacular course, spend an amazing day deep sea fishing and drove to the many, often deserted, beaches within a 20 minute drive. We had access to a grocery store and many great restaurants serving anything from traditional to burgers and pizza.
Overall, I would highly recommend this place to those who are travelling as a group, a family or even a couple. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sense of security, easy to get around the area and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynWaveRi...
Playa Junquillal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect condos for month long vacation”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Las Ventanas condos are lovely, and perfect for us. Rooms are good size, clean and décor is lovely. Kitchen had everything we needed (we provided the wine and beer of course). Pool is saline and well maintained and a short 3 minutes walk to some of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. Loved spending time on the terrace. We were very comfortable and the staff was excellent to work with. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and being totally comfortable
Liked least: can not think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing