We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is no cliche to say that Villas Las Ventanas...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villas Las Ventanas Kitchen
Villas Las Ventanas Terrace
Villas Las Ventanas Pool Palapa
Condo From the pool
Lolas restaurant playa avellana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elliott D
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is no cliche to say that Villas Las Ventanas is paradise”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

If you come to stay at Villas Las Ventanas in Junquillal Beach, be prepared for an immaculate complex with great security and fabulous staff.( Tell Rosa and Jorge that Elliott sent you) Be prepared for gravel roads on the beach trail to Playa Negra and Tamarindo. Renting a vehicle is a must if you want to explore. When you see the distance from Liberia to Junquillal, double the obvious time. Even on paved roads, allow for buses, bycicles, and cowboys. This is a great country. Bring USD and change $200USD for 100,000 calones.( get used to the currency and use it.)The CR Bank, and Scotiabank are great in Santa Cruz and Liberia. Howler monkeys most pm's, sunsets with your neighbours, the beach bar and michaladas. Go to Monteverde Cloud forest, and don't miss the Cortes waterfall 20k or so south of Liberia. ( Libb-er-ia)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The People
Liked least: Wifi down occasionally
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springerr
Medford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Only place I will stay when in the area!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I can not say enough great things about my stay at Villas Las Ventanas. I actually extended my visit!

The units are new, fresh and modern. The decor is beautiful and comfortable.. The attention to detail is outstanding, both in terms of the condos and grounds. The pool is beautiful and offers a great mix of both sunny and shady spots to enjoy. The poolside hammocks are a delight! The beach and beautiful sunsets are only a quick walk away.

The staff were absolutely amazing! Easy to deal with and very helpful! They answered every question I had and every request I made, with a genuine smile! They clearly want to make everyone who comes there feel welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the staff and the beautiful decor and ground.
Liked least: I really cant believe it, but there was nothing I didnt like.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirwinian...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villas Las Ventanas was the perfect backdrop to our family vacation in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our family of six -- parents in their mid-fifties, offspring ages 23, 22, 21 and 15 -- enjoyed a fabulous week at these rental condos. We were too numerous for a single two-bedroom unit, so we rented two, and used "the kids'" unit for cooking and eating, and "the parents'" unit for relaxing and watching videos in the evening. Everything we could possibly want was already there, or was cheerfully supplied by the manager Rosa. The kitchen amenities were ample and everything was clean, tasteful, and in working order. The living areas were not air-conditioned but the bedrooms were -- a very practical and eco-friendly compromise that suited us very well, and was in keeping with Costa Rica's reputation as a "green" destination. Our neighbours at the condo development were friendly and helpful, and many of us partook in a poolside happy hour complete with appetizer contributions from the various kitchens.
All the amenities of Playa Junquillal, Playa Avellanos, Playa Negra and Playa Tamarindo, including surfing lessons and rentals, kayaking and beach combing, were at our doorstep. We were pleased indeed with our choice of accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, top-notch accommodations, ensuring a pleasurable and relaxing family vacation.
Liked least: Would be great to have a barbeque at each unit. A very small matter!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton Alberta
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing