We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Agoda.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
235
25
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
25
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge sushi night pancakes costa rica yogurt coffee maker off the beaten path minute walk mini fridge make you feel at home pura vida no extra charge on tuesdays pizza and pasta included breakfast is wake up feel like family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights/3days as a solo traveller and it was great! It is located in a quiet part of Guanacaste and really close to the ocean. It was a quick walk to a quiet beach (not recommended to swim in though) or a 20 minute walk to a great swimming area. Lieke and Michiel were amazing hosts! Lieke was able to help me book some wonderful activities while there (check out the turtle project-you might get to release baby turtles!). There is a restaurant on site that is also delicious!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jtail66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

We are at Mondo Milo several times during our stay in Junquillal. Each meal was better than the last, and all were excellent. The outdoor dining “room”, indeed the whole place, was built by the owners and is a lovely setting for a wonderful dining experience. Lieke and Michiel and their staff are attentive and delightful. Last night we had the sea bass burrito special which was fantastic, full of flavor and perfectly done.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Like our first visit, we spent one night here on the way from Samara to Liberia. It's an excellent location just a short walk to the beach, and our dinner and breakfast were both very high quality. We went to El Fogon de Dona Luisa for lunch on the way to the airport and would also return there

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidfinch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

This was a great little find. We dined here twice in one week as the food was so fresh, the owner's so friendly. Loved the outdoor dining experience. The lodge looks very nice. I'd consider staying here next time we are in the area. Best food and best price for quality in this neighbourhood.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

We stayed 2 nights at Mundo Milo lodge, we had the Africa lodge which is really spacious. The cabins are big and clean, really nice. The pool is enjoyable, everything is well maintained, short walk distance from the beach (5min walk). The hosts and personal are really friendly and the restaurant is delicious. it is a relaxing place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louloo-u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews