We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$66
Agoda.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
Expedia.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
235
25
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
25
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge sushi night pancakes costa rica yogurt coffee maker off the beaten path minute walk mini fridge make you feel at home pura vida no extra charge on tuesdays pizza and pasta included breakfast is wake up feel like family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Like our first visit, we spent one night here on the way from Samara to Liberia. It's an excellent location just a short walk to the beach, and our dinner and breakfast were both very high quality. We went to El Fogon de Dona Luisa for lunch on the way to the airport and would also return there

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidfinch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

This was a great little find. We dined here twice in one week as the food was so fresh, the owner's so friendly. Loved the outdoor dining experience. The lodge looks very nice. I'd consider staying here next time we are in the area. Best food and best price for quality in this neighbourhood.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

We stayed 2 nights at Mundo Milo lodge, we had the Africa lodge which is really spacious. The cabins are big and clean, really nice. The pool is enjoyable, everything is well maintained, short walk distance from the beach (5min walk). The hosts and personal are really friendly and the restaurant is delicious. it is a relaxing place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louloo-u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

If you are looking to get off the beaten path, this is the (ECO) civilized place for you.
Lieke and Michiel were awesome hosts!
They bend over backwards for their guests. Property is very well maintained, rooms very clean, albeit a squeaky bathroom door that is a bit loud in the middle of the night, a toilette that sounded like a howler monkey, and the lack of a bar of soap (trivial, but we had our own. Not the monkey, the soap). Food is very good, and they cater to special diets (one of our sons has allergies). Most importantly is (as busy as these two are already) they take the time to co-mingle w/ EVERY guest. And you genuinely leave as if you have just made new friends for life.
Thank you guys again, for adding to our great CR experience!
We'll be back!

Room tip: Very quite, all cabinas are similar. Beds are comfy.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018

This is a lovely place to stay and enjoy the lovely Junquillal (desert) beach.
The hotel is nice, well maintained and simple.
The restaurant is a real asset as well as the friendly welcome from the hosts!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews