We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
236
25
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
25
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge sushi night pancakes costa rica yogurt coffee maker off the beaten path minute walk mini fridge make you feel at home pura vida no extra charge on tuesdays pizza and pasta included breakfast is wake up feel like family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Last time we were in Costa Rica we stayed off the grid in Osa. We wanted to explore the north shore this time and we were concerned we would not be able to have a similar experience. Mundo Milo was our last stop and did not disappoint. The owners were great and the location cannot be beat especially only 1.5 hour drive from Liberia Airport. We spent three fantastic days at Mundo Milo and could have stayed longer. The area is undeveloped with few tourists and lots of wildlife. The beaches are clean, unspoiled and beautiful with no development on the shore. You can walk for miles. The resort is very pleasant and well maintained with a nice pool for swimming after a day of activities. The food at Mundo Milo is especially good and the best meals we had during our stay in Costa Rica. If you are looking for a really nice eco lodge experience at a short drive from Liberia airport, this is the place to go.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

One of the best places to eat in Playa Junquillal.

I have't stayed there, but others we met at their restaurant, who have stayed there, say it's very nice. The outside landscaping is very nice.

They even have a gluten free, and dairy free menu, in case you have a dietary restriction (like I do). Most restaurants don't get it, or don't care.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We stayed here to start our trip to Costa Rica and what a great decision that was! This wonderful eco-lodge gives you a true taste of what Costa Rica has to offer. From the moment we stepped out of our shuttle we were greeted by Lieke and Michial as well as a howler monkey who was hanging out in the trees over the dining tables.
We were escorted to our homey rooms and then served a quick bite to eat before we went just a couple hundred meters down the laneway to the beach to release baby turtles. What and amazing experience!!
We then headed back after a beautiful sunset (bring flashlights...with a red filter for the turtles) and had a delicious meal. The kids played in the pool whenever we were not at the beach or eating.
We had a wonderful sleep in our air conditioned rooms. The one bungalow was not air conditioned but was more than comfortable (they actually had to put a light blanket on during the night).
We would highly recommend Milo Mundo as a must-do when visiting Costa Rica. We will be beginning every stay in Costa Rica here. If you are planning on starting your stay at the Milo Mundo feel free to contact Lieke re: shuttles or other transports or any other requests you may have. She is a wonderful hostess and is more than helpful. Thank you for allowing us to share your wonderful Costa Rican paradise!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

After travelling in Costa Rica for one month, we can tell that Mondo Milo has the best price quality of all the places we visited. You stay in absolutely beautiful constructed lodges and the pool and restaurant are great. The host Lieke is also a great chef and made us amazing dishes for a good price. If you are planning to visit the Junquillal area, this is the place to go. Thanks Lieke and Michiel for one of our best stays in Costa Rica!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DvB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We come to Costa Rica every year and always return here. It is a gem in the jungle and we would recommend this place to anyone. The food is fantastic, the cabanas are nice, and it is close to a deserted beach and local amenities. Priced well and family friendly. Best "hotel" in the area!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews