We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
236
25
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
25
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge sushi night pancakes costa rica yogurt coffee maker off the beaten path minute walk mini fridge make you feel at home pura vida no extra charge on tuesdays pizza and pasta included breakfast is wake up feel like family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

One of the best places to eat in Playa Junquillal.

I have't stayed there, but others we met at their restaurant, who have stayed there, say it's very nice. The outside landscaping is very nice.

They even have a gluten free, and dairy free menu, in case you have a dietary restriction (like I do). Most restaurants don't get it, or don't care.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We stayed here to start our trip to Costa Rica and what a great decision that was! This wonderful eco-lodge gives you a true taste of what Costa Rica has to offer. From the moment we stepped out of our shuttle we were greeted by Lieke and Michial as well as a howler monkey who was hanging out in the trees over the dining tables.
We were escorted to our homey rooms and then served a quick bite to eat before we went just a couple hundred meters down the laneway to the beach to release baby turtles. What and amazing experience!!
We then headed back after a beautiful sunset (bring flashlights...with a red filter for the turtles) and had a delicious meal. The kids played in the pool whenever we were not at the beach or eating.
We had a wonderful sleep in our air conditioned rooms. The one bungalow was not air conditioned but was more than comfortable (they actually had to put a light blanket on during the night).
We would highly recommend Milo Mundo as a must-do when visiting Costa Rica. We will be beginning every stay in Costa Rica here. If you are planning on starting your stay at the Milo Mundo feel free to contact Lieke re: shuttles or other transports or any other requests you may have. She is a wonderful hostess and is more than helpful. Thank you for allowing us to share your wonderful Costa Rican paradise!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

After travelling in Costa Rica for one month, we can tell that Mondo Milo has the best price quality of all the places we visited. You stay in absolutely beautiful constructed lodges and the pool and restaurant are great. The host Lieke is also a great chef and made us amazing dishes for a good price. If you are planning to visit the Junquillal area, this is the place to go. Thanks Lieke and Michiel for one of our best stays in Costa Rica!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DvB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We come to Costa Rica every year and always return here. It is a gem in the jungle and we would recommend this place to anyone. The food is fantastic, the cabanas are nice, and it is close to a deserted beach and local amenities. Priced well and family friendly. Best "hotel" in the area!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Our stay at Mundo Milo was definitely the high point of our Costa Rica trip. It's hard to figure out where to start to describe our amazing experience here. The secluded pristine beaches, the delectable food, the natural design of the place, having your own porch to enjoy all the animal sounds, the unique bungalows. It's all great and even more paradise like then we had expected!

But what made it all even more enjoyable was the great company of Lieke, Michiel and Adriana, who made us feel at home so much. Their smiles, wit and help made it an experience to never forget. They pointed out the best places to swim, see turtles and even made arrangements for a kayak tour for us. Really hope to return to this paradise on earth one day.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews