We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice view”
Review of Le Muse

Le Muse
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Acitrezza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I had cous cous with fish and pistachios/almonds.
I quite liked the combination and would recommend to try it

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Been to this place on a recommendation. And boy were they off the mark. The locationis fantastic but that where the good stuff stops. We had to wait a whole lot to get hold of a couple of menus and when we did we had to wait even more toget the attention of any waiter totake our order.
We were served pasta that wasnt even hot and even more it looked like it was cooked well before hand. Even more my wife starter didnt arrive and not even 1 of the staff had the decency to check why we arent eating.
The main course were okish but we waiting so long to get the attention of a waiter that we passed on dessert.
When we succeeded on grabbing the attention of a staff member we ordered coffees we were told the coffee machine wasnt working.
What a pot if horse manure!!! Asked for the bill , paid and hurried out of this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank tbuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Really beautiful food, beautifully presented. The swordfish millefogle was fantastic- a modern take on the 70s classic veal cordon bleu - this time micro thin slices of swordfish sandwiched with mozzarella and sundried tomato and coated in a pistachio crumb. The sliced seared tuna with 3 different dipping sauces was also lovely. At 18 euros this was the most expensive dish on the menu, but worth it given quality. We sat outside, right on the square, which was highly atmospheric. I'm sure the views from the upstairs part of the restaurant are stunning, but atmosphere more formal. Service is efficient but not particularly friendly or welcoming. Staff are possibly victims of this restaurant's success.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Good view, aequate price & quality. And the seafood pizza, that my boyfriend ate, was so impressive that I even tried to enjoy seafood, even though never liked before! :)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank dovil_s404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I truly recommend this restaurant if you like seafood picas. The seafood in square centimeter was amazing! Have never seen this before. Unfortunately I haven't seen or tried much other food. So for that pica I want to come back ther

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 628_ydr_nasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Muse also viewed

Acitrezza, Aci Castello
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
 
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
 
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
 

Been to Le Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing