We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seals Backpackers(Cape St Francis)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
US$171
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oyster Bay Lodge(Humansdorp)
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
323
266
77
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
266
77
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyjoe fishself cateringfrancis resortexcellent serviceget awaybeautiful placebeautiful beachbeach breakfriends and familygreat foodbusiness tripaccommodationholidayunitvillafacilities
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The beach town was simply breath taking. The kids loved the idea of beach villas vs hotels. The staff and activities were amazing! Would definitely visit again as the entire family enjoyed this vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandragX9153MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It's always a treat to find a place that delivers great service & fantastic quality for money paid! Well that is what we found at Cape St Francis resort/ Seals Backpackers. Initially I was really nervous to book into Seals Backpackers as I thought it would be your typical Backpacker experience but this was FAR from that! This is GLAMPACKING delux! Friendly staff, well-maintained property, close to the beach and situated in the beautiful town of Cape St Francis! What a treat!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carmen642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay and so pleased that you enjoyed our neck of the woods,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is a wonderful get away for family & even your pet dogs! Having stayed here before, we were impressed enough to return. The most beautiful beach is a short walk away, a relaxed feel about the place adds to a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suehJ5174KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

So pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful and thank you for your input , it is much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent reception and quick allocation of accommodation. Location close to local activities. The atmosphere in the local bar facility with a fireplace was excellent in the rainy weather. Menu, food and service at restaurant was excellent. Security and entrance control was also of a high quality.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Japie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for reviewing and so pleased that you enjoyed the cost fire and great food at Joe Fish.Hopefully the weather will be kinder on your next stay with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The only fortunate part of our stay was that it was only for one night, if it had been longer we would have checked out as soon as we saw the room!

The whole place feels in need of a complete refurb and so little thought has been put into the room from the ghastly kitchen area which greets you as you enter to the over bed lights that you have to virtually get out of bed to turn off!

In our room, the tiles in the shower area were badly cracked and the bedside drawer unit had a handle missing with a bare nail sticking out. Rather than risk catching ourselves on it we had to remove the drawer. The furniture was all mismatched and tatty.

The whole room was depressing and we were so glad to leave. The location is wonderful, but it needs to live up to to the website!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbofdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay , your opinion matters. We are shocked at your rating and can assure you that we will look into every aspect raised .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews