We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious, peaceful, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Three hammocks on the property for you to enjoy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three hammocks on the property for you to enjoy!
Many guests enjoy a nice breakfast at home before they take off for the day to explore! Pull up a stool on the huge kitchen island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Three hammocks on the property for you to enjoy!
Many guests enjoy a nice breakfast at home before they take off for the day to explore!
Pull up a stool on the huge kitchen island.
Comfy seating for 6 in the living room and dining room, open to the kitchen.
Make yourself at home!
Double doors to your own large patio with grill.
Everything you need to prepare a delicious meal!
Watch the sun rise with your coffee on this large private patio. 2 hammocks w/view to ocean & valley
Get a comfortable night sleep on the king bed in large master bedroom. Smart flatscreen, AC and fan.
Master bathroom with large shower and plenty of towels and toiletries!
Empty closets and drawers for you to unpack and feel at home! Queen in the Blue Room, smart tv, AC.
Third bedroom with queen. A twin mattress is available for extra guests, as is a queen air mattress.
Cheerful 2nd bathroom is nearby 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Fully stocked with necessities.
Newly added hammocks (post-hurricane) for your comfort. Views to ocean, mountains, and valley!
Sway in a hammock with the tropical breeze gently blowing, birds chirping, coquis singing at night!
No shared grill or patio! Unwind and relax!  Great wifi signal on the patio.
Don't be surprised to see an iguana as you climb the mountain road to gated entrance!
From the house, you have 4+ private acres to discover, & stroll along the winding driveway.
A reserved parking spot in the garage with a personalized welcome message!
Many touches around the property to assure guests that they are welcome and appreciated!
Property secured by iron gate, remote provided at check in. Keypad allows flexibility for checkin!
Large patio facing El Yunque Rainforest mountains, valley, and ocean!
There are four tropical acres surrounding the house for you to explore! Meet a baby pineapple.
For the truly adventurous, there is a groomed trail of your very own to enjoy!
Owners take pride in making the property beautiful and welcoming!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bainbridg...
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious, peaceful, friendly, & AMAZING!”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Kim and Hector are the ultimate hosts and their "La Lomita" vacation home was the perfect setting for my short visit to Puerto Rico. The home is beautiful, spacious, and relaxing, with everything you need to feel "home away from home." Nestled high on a hillside, the views are amazing and the well-manicured grounds are like botanical gardens. And so much to do given the great proximity to the rain forest, beaches, and Old San Juan. I will be bringing my family back next year for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for sharing your trip experience! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonand...
Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
“Excelente”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was very comfortable and pretty and the owners Kim and Hector are excelente people. They are very attentive to everything one might need. Definitely would recomend to anyone to go and enjoy the atmosfere and beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you! It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again on the island. Be well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Lomita is a blessing after a day at the beach or shopping.”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at La Lomita was peaceful, relaxing,and made me want to retire from a job that I love. I can't wait to come back. La Lomita is a short drive from numerous beaches and Old San Juan. There are a number of places to eat or save money and grill\cook at La Lomita. I could definitely retire in Puerto Rico, La Lomita will show you how good life can be.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your reservation at La Lomita! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trippingt...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“"La Lomita", PARADISE!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the best vacation we've had.
The home was a paradise. We didn't want to leave. The owners were gracious and took time to dig some special roots out for us to enjoy (Yames).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you! We hope to see you again in Puerto Rico! It's an honor to have guests with roots to the island, that haven't been here for 30+ years, choose our house!! It is truly a compliment that you would feel at home on your home island! Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermend...
East Hampton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house, nice owners, super for exploring El yunque, Luquillo Beach, Fajardo, Etc.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for a week with in Kim And Hector's beautiful house, and explored the El Yunque rainforest, went night kayaking in the bioluminescent bay at Laguna Grande, snorkeling on Culebra, explored Old San Juan, and best of all, went hiking and swimming with Kim and Hector to Charco las Playa and Charco des Hippie, which were two of the most spectacular natural waterfalls and swimming holes we've ever seen anywhere in the world! And we never would have found them without Kim and Hector, who were kind and nice and very professional. The house is on a gated property with its own mountain peak with a beautiful stone peak perfect for taking pics. The house and bedrooms and kitchen were clean and large, AC strong, and the kids appreciated the wifi and TV at night. Nice restaurants nearby, supermarkets nearby, and easy drive to and from the airport (30 min), 15 min to Luquillo beach,10 min to El Yunque entrance. They even had beach towels and chairs and coolers available to borrow as needed which was great for Luquillo Beach, where the 151 Bacardi pina coladas in pineapples are not to be missed! Don't mind the short drive up the mountain to their house, which is a bit off the beaten path, and up steep hills - the grounds and property are really beautiful and we went to sleep with the Coqui frogs singing us to sleep each night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for choosing our property to enjoy your vacation with your wonderful family! It was our pleasure sharing the island with you! I will forever be grateful for Liz saving my cell phone from the slide down the mountain and landing in the water pool! Muchas Gracias! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing