We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1,166
View deal
Travelocity
US$1,166
View deal
Priceline
US$1,067
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.comUS$1,175
Hotels.comUS$1,166
Destinia.comUS$1,591
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
1,126
359
139
77
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,126
359
139
77
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service bahia beach sea grapes boat house golf course puerto rico turn down service champagne sabering nature tour walk in closet bird sanctuary four seasons ritz carlton old san juan ocean front golf club bug spray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This property is excellent. The service, food and amenities are perfect! It is very quiet and secluded, perfect for relaxing. The beach is gorgeous. FYI there is not a lot of nightlife on property. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing adult get away.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mei8305495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Saludos from The St. Regis Bahía Beach!
Excellent, perfect and awesome is exactly what we want you to experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your great vacation with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy another awesome stay.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile


My husband and I just concluded a very relaxing 6 day vacation at the St. Regis Bahia Beach, Puerto Rico. This was our second visit to the resort and well worth the trip. While the weather didn't cooperate, the staff made up for the partly cloudy skies with their white-glove customer service.

Huge thank you to Angelica Sanz, Director of Front Office who more then kept her promise to make our second visit better than the first. Angelica greeted us personally at the entrance upon our arrival, arranged ground transportation and sent up a thoughtful wine and cheese platter. Thank you Orlando for remembering us and for encouraging us to explore Old San Juan(enjoyed learning PR history). Thank you Angel for the menu recommendations and excellent service at Seagrapes. Thank you Dineys Romero for the attentive concierge services. Overall a wonderful trip at a gorgeous property and exceptional staff.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ness H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Distinguished Guest,
The joy we feel whenever we welcome guest back to our second home can not be described. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and also recognized familiar faces. It is always so exciting to connect with our guest and make new friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back to what we hope you will also consider your second home in paradise.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Overall a great, relaxing and fun-filled trip! The property is located on gorgeous grounds and very well maintained. Thank you to the following staff for enhancing our stay, Nerys from the Front Desk, Joshua our Bellman, Dineys from Concierge and Angel from Seagrapes/the pool.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thefirstnoel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Greetings from The Best Address in the Caribbean!
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our captivating resort.
We are thrilled that you were enraptured in our home, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to indulge you once again, at The St. Regis Bahia Beach.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I have no yet stayed at this resort quite yet, but while calling around looking for the perfect wedding location, I was assisted by the most helpful hotel operator. Esteth C. was beyond helpful in answering the questions that I had. Just that one conversation gave us a positive opinion without ever stepping foot on the property. Thank you Esteth for your hospitality, you are amazing!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank xotjmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience when calling the property. We will certainly be honored to host such a special day like your wedding. Where you choose to go we wish you a fantastic special day filled with joyful memories.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Our first time at this St. Regis and certainly our last. For the most part, consistently poor service and over priced food and drinks. The grounds were gorgeous but that's about it. Certainly a disappointment and certainly expected much better from a St. Regis. Either they don't have enough wait staff at the restaurants or they just don't care. Hard to know which it is. I can't remember staying at a hotel of any caliber where service has been this poor.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Distinguished Guest,
We are deeply saddened you did not enjoy your first experience. While your stay on property staff members connected with you and did their best to accommodate and exceed your expectations on your family vacation. We are in the business of pampering and catering to all of your needs with care and dedication. I hope you find my concern sincere. I would want nothing more than to welcome you back and change your impression of The St. Regis. Whenever is best for you I would like the opportunity to speak to you to gather more details as to why exactly you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Thank you for the gift of feedback, and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.
Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews