We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$1,166
View deal
Travelocity
US$1,166
View deal
Priceline
US$1,067
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.comUS$1,175
Hotels.comUS$1,166
Destinia.comUS$1,591
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
1,126
359
139
77
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,126
359
139
77
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service bahia beach sea grapes boat house golf course puerto rico turn down service champagne sabering nature tour walk in closet bird sanctuary four seasons ritz carlton old san juan ocean front golf club bug spray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is the top luxury resort in Puerto Rico and one of the top resorts I've been to overall. The location is beautiful and you have easy access to the beach. The pool area is amazing and the boathouse amenities are a lot of fun. You could easily be very active here or very low key and relaxed, they have it all. We took advantage of the kayaks, paddle boards, inflatable water park, bikes and nature trails. They have a beautiful spa, they sell day passes for $35 but if you play in the volleyball tournament, and win, they might give you one time access to the spa facilities (sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, etc.) as your prize. All the food on-site is spectacular. We ate at Fern twice during our five day stay because it was that good. The service is top notch. Take advantage of your butler's recommendations for local excursions and restaurants. The rest of the staff was amazing as well, one of the bell hops pulled our car around for our day trip to El Yunque and had towels packed and cold water bottles in every cup holder ready to go for us. Housekeeping did an excellent job as well, tending to our room twice a day. The golf course was stunning, and challenging, but it was a great way to see the grounds of the 500 acre property. The hotel is a little removed from the main tourist areas (Fajardo, Old San Juan), which some may like and some may not. For us it was an easy 20-30 minute drive to see El Yunque, Fajardo, and Old San Juan. It was also nice to be in such a quiet and tranquil setting when we were at the resort. We had an amazing family vacation at the St. Regis!

Room tip: Ask for ocean views!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Lauren,

Saludos from St. Regis Bahía Beach!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our captivating resort.

Your pure enjoyment of every detail, from the warmth of our dedicated staff, to the heavenly treatments in Remède Spa, are tailor-made and designed to enhance your unique guest experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again, to the St. Regis Bahía Beach, the Best Address in the Caribbean.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The place is beautiful. Imagine where a rain forest with lush vegetation meets a nearly deserted beach, that is where your luxury room is located. I wanted a relaxing, quiet and worry free stay... and that is what I got. No crowds, friendly staff and lush grounds.

It is expensive. Meals are expensive. Be prepared. Our family of 4 spent on average $500 for meals in addition to the room fee. After shopping around, (Expedia, AAA, travelocity) I found the best deal was a package deal through Costco. $60 a day breakfast credit help ease the pain of $19 oatmeal. Plus transfers to and from the airport.

We did several excursions, Rain Forest tour, Bio Bay, and the best was Serenity Sea tours (www.vipsnorkeling.com). Rent a cabana on the beach, have a spa day, take a tennis lesson with Carl.

Room tip: I would select a second floor beach view room.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Dana,

Saludos from St. Regis Bahía Beach!

It is the best thing to travel and find exactly what you are looking for. In your case our 483 acres of Mother Nature provided the best location for relaxation and tranquility. We are thrilled your family enjoyed the resort and exciting excursions.

We hope to welcome you all back in the near future for more pampering in paradise.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just like all the reviews of this wonderful resort, the service you receive, is simply amazing. From the moment you enter the resort, to the moment you leave, every single employee you come in contact with will smile often, be very polite and very accommodating. I've travelled all over the world, and this resort's service is one of the best I've experienced. Really appreciated Tony, the Manager in the mornings at the Fern Restaurant, helping us with suggestions of where to eat in San Juan. Shanbana (I hope I spelled it right) at the main bar was wonderful. I could list so many more specifically, but you get the jist. Expensive is relative. For us, it was expensive, but so worth it. For someone making a lot more money, it's more affordable. In other words, if you can afford it, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank marc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Marc,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bahia Beach.

It truly means a lot to us when such positive comments are mentioned on our warmth and exceeding service. The friendliness will make a big impression on a location. As we all enjoy and take much pride in what we do, making you feel welcomed and a part of our home is our focus. We hope you too will consider our slice of paradise a second home to you.

Thank you for the gift of feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My fiancé took me to the St. Regis in Puerto Rico this past May and we had an amazing experience and the service was impeccable!! We dined at the Jean-Georges restaurant, Fern, and did the tasting menu with the wine pairing and it was incredible.
We also enjoyed spending time at the pool and on the beach. The food was delicious and the service far met our expectations!
I can't say enough about this place...it was really incredible! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Shelly,

It is certainly our pleasure to provide you with the best vacation possible. We are thrilled you enjoy the fine dining at Fern and the calm relaxing pool and beach. Thank you for choosing The St. Regis for your get away and for taking the time to share your great experience.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This was a fantastic vacation....The hotel/resort was beautiful...the staff was amazing....All facilities such as the pool/spa/restaurants were all conveniently located. The pool was warm and inviting. The staff at the pool was attentive.

Our room was truly amazing...We had the suite which included breakfast. The breakfast was served every morning in the dining room.

A special thanks to Cynthia at the front desk who was welcoming and assigned a beautiful room overlooking the ocean. We had a suite that is approximately 1500 sq feet. with two bathrooms. The housekeeping was amazing in that they came when we weren't in our room. They were very discreet.

Our butler Ricardo served us our coffee in our room in the morning and again very attentive to our needs.

The concierge Jossell personally gave us a tour of the facilities upon our arrival and made us feel very welcome.

Jonathan and Guillermo at the front attended to flight details and helped with anything we wanted.

This hotel is a must you are particular about service and pride yourself in excellence. The facilities and the staff will not only meet your expectation but exceed them as well.

Date of stay: June 2015
2  Thank fillo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Greetings from St. Regis Bahía Beach, the Best Address in the Caribbean!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our captivating resort.

We are thrilled that you were enraptured in our home, where our daily mantra is for all of our guests to enjoy the ‘art of living’. It gives us great pleasure that you indulged in our magnificent accommodations and spectacular tropical setting, but most of all, the warmth of our devoted staff. They are quite passionate in their efforts to pamper our distinguished guests, and ‘Allow me…’ is at the heart of our emblematic service philosophy.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to treat you to another uncompromising St. Regis vacation.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews