We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo forest paddle boards el yunque every morning puerto rico verde hosts retreat comfort ac property suite island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My fiance and I absolutely loved our stay here. The house is this wonderfully done cement/industrial motif that pulls off cozy in a way I never thought cement could. (Granted I'm a fan of minimalist design.) This place is tucked in the natural beauty of the confluence of two rivers and bamboo forest. It is right up against a highway, but the foliage does well to isolate street noise. This will only improve as the vegitation recovers from Maria. Carla and her family were amazing. We were there on a Tuesday night and were the only guests. Was very relaxing. We hopped over to Verde BBQ and brought it back to eat. Breakfast was a treat. Didn't want to leave. Perfectly ended our stay in Puerto Rico.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dos A, General Manager at Dos Aguas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The property is so beautiful and the estate is so modern and clean! The food was absolutely delicious every morning. Carla and her family are so warm and welcoming, and she made our honeymoon stay so memorable! She prepared a beautiful romantic dinner for us and it was so enjoyable-- it was honestly better than our wedding food haha. We will definitely be visiting again in the future!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank briannanpinkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dos A, General Manager at Dos Aguas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you!!!! Hope we meet again to keep celebrating life, love and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Two months ago, my wife and I visited this property when a close friend invited us for his birthday. The moment we drove through its driveway naturally adorned by majestic bamboo trees, we knew we were in a magical place. Everything in this property is special: the two rivers (hence "Dos Aguas") that surround the estate, the magnificent construction with great architectural features, the amazing eclectic decor with marvelous pieces which have their own story to tell, and the amazing staff and owners who greet you with a smile and make the best avocado toasts for breakfast. Carla and Ivan are simply the best hosts you can imagine. They are well traveled, educated, and lots of fun. Having said that, I could not help to return last weekend to celebrate Father's Day at the property. We rented the suite, which gives you the impression you are in a tree house. The dawn as seen from our bed was spectacular, with the golden morning sun rays escaping through the leafy bamboo trees. Other relatives stayed in the other rooms, and they had a great experience too!. We made arrangements beforehand, and a chef cooked for our party of 30+. Definitely, Dos Aguas is a place to relax, with exquisite accommodations, a breakfast to lift your spirit, hosts that make you part of their story, and a place for families to bond, remember, and rejoice

Room tip: The corner suite has a great view. It is like sleeping in a five star luxury tree house
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heydoc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dos A, General Manager at Dos Aguas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for this beautiful review! It was amazing hosting you and your family! Hope to see you again in “Your Home Among the Bamboo Trees”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Where to begin? Dos Aguas deserves more than five stars. Dos Aguas is a wonderful, magical, world-class experience. Peaceful, beautiful.

You feel like you're in the rainforest away from it all but you have the comforts of modern day life and have quick and easy access to the rest of the island.

The home is amazing. Carla and Anna are very warm and welcoming. Great people. I consider them really awesome friends.

I stayed for 12 days and wish it could have been longer. Dos Aguas it's truly a gem.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dos A, General Manager at Dos Aguas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you Enrique! Having you stay with us at Dos Aguas was also wonderful for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Dos Aquas just one night, but it was amazing!! Carla and Ivan are so friendly, welcoming, and accommodating - we enjoyed chatting with them before we went out to dinner for a while. Our breakfast on the porch was lovely- fresh and delicious! The rooms are very clean and comfortable with nice cold AC! Will come back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susannapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews