We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
145
108
46
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
108
46
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Friendly courteous staff, easy to find location, come rooms face onto main road but well insulated from noise. Great functional Air conditioning in rooms. Lovely pool area. Bathroom in room needs some renovation... clean but aging.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjardinsducedre, Accomodation Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Mister Mc CORMIKE,

We want to thank you sincerely for your very nice feedback. It's a real pleasure to see that you had a nice stay with us at Les Jardins du Cèdre.

We have noted your remark about your bathroom, and we will continue to renovate rooms step by step like each year.

Hopping to see you again,

Yours sincerely,

Caroline
Accomodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

The hotel has a very nice swimming pool with a very view, but during our stay, the swimming pool was out of order. Otherwise, we do appreciate the restaurant with very warm service. We enjoy local wine there. If the swimming pool was in service, our stay would be perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nguyen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjardinsducedre, Accomodation Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear Nguyen V,

We thank you for your time, to share your experience at Les Jardins du Cèdre.

The pool is officialy open the 15 of April. It's a pleasure to open it earlier when the weather is good, but unfortunatey we have had a lot of wind since few months in Catalogna (until 183 km/h in february for exemple), and the pool is directly on front of the sea, into the mountainside.

We have the project to open it more months, but we have to set up a special instalation before to protect the pool from the wind and the bad weather we unfortunately have sometimes before April.

Our team is very happy to see that you had a good experience in our restaurant.

We are wishning to welcome you an other time, maybe to enjoy the pool in summer.

Yours sincerely,

Caroline
Accomodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Nice views across terrace and pool towards the town & harbour, which is especially nice if your bedroom is located on the side of the hotel facing in this direction – but half the bedrooms are on the other side of the hotel overlooking the small car-park, main road and low hills. The hotel has not got a lift and is not suitable for disabled travellers as all bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors.
The rooms are small and basic, but clean. My second floor bathroom was tiny, with a shower-cubicle just shoulder-width in size making it difficult to even bend down to the floor without pushing the door open. And you had to bend down because there wasn’t room for a soap-holder, or shelf, to put your soap/gel/shampoo on.
There was an air-conditioning unit on the wall above the door, but it didn't work when I tried it. Annoyingly, there was a missing light bulb in the wall-light over the small table in an otherwise dark alcove, which was the only space large enough to store my suitcase. And I noticed that the wall light for the small balcony outside the room, in my case overlooking the car-park, was just a cable sticking out of the wall, without even a light fitting, let alone a bulb.
Still, the restaurant on the ground floor served good quality food and nice wines in the evening and provided a reasonable continental-style buffet breakfast in the mornings.

Room tip: Only half the rooms overlook the harbour area.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjardinsducedre, Accomodation Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Arandale,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay in Les Jardins du Cèdre.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our view, our restaurant for the diner, and also the breakfast' buffet.

We take note of your remarks about the hotel, the bathroom size and closet space...

We have a lot of projects, we move forward years after years, and this winter will be the occasion to renovate some bathroom wich didn't have been yet, to work in rooms and balconies...

About the air-conditioning, we had no return about a technicality, and it's would have been a pleasure to help you with the system if you had reported to the recepion.

You also have to know that a new bulding will get off the ground in 2019, for an inauguration in Sping 2020, with 12 large rooms with terrasse and sea view, 3 Suites with lounge and 2 separate rooms for families, fitness room...

We hope that you will give us the chance to show you all our process of updating and make you discover all these changes if you come back in Catalogna in the coming years.

Yours sincerely,

Caroline
Accomodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We spent 10 days and would have liked to stay further. Nice room with a beautifull wiev to mountains, pleasent and professional service and a very good kitchen and the waiters are all very serviceminded and nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesc0nnaisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjardinsducedre, Accomodation Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear LescOnnaisseurs,

We really want to thank you for your nice comment.

All our staff is very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us, and a good gastronomic experience in our restaurant.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in an other occasion,

Yours sincerely,

Caroline
Accomodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The hotel is in the process of updating which is good. The views from the second floor towards the sea are fantastic. The second floor rooms need updating and to have showers fitted, which I'm sure will ake place soon.The biggest problem is that unless we coincided with the Chef being on holiday, the food at dinner, is no longer, in our opinion of the "Table distinguee" standard. The fish was reasonable or good, but serving belly pork two nights out of six was poor. Also, the presentation after night one was average.The local wines were enjoyable.

Room tip: Go for the first floor until floor two rooms are refurbished and take a sea view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W9452JIianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjardinsducedre, Accomodation Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear W9452Jlianp,

We really want to thank you for your encouragements about our process of updating.

In fact, we have a lot of projets, we move forward years after years, and this winter will be the occasion to renovate some bathroom wich didn't have been yet.

About the restaurant, we are also very sad to see that we have not been live up to your expectations and we tried to understand what may have been happening. Indeed, the chef don't take any holidays in summer, and we are very attentive of our regularity of quality. We apologize if it's have not been the case during your stay, and will transfer your comment to the kitchen staff.

However, we are very happy to note that you loved the fantastic view we enjoy, and our wine suggestions.

We hope that you will give us the chance to show you how our table is famous in the area in an other occasion, as well as our improvements in the rooms.

Yours sincerely,

Caroline
Accomodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews