We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Second Time And Can't Wait to Book Again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront Bedroom patio to Beach and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Bedroom patio to Beach and Pool
Oceanfront bedroom Powder sand Beach just outside bedroom sliding glass door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Oceanfront Bedroom patio to Beach and Pool
Oceanfront bedroom
Powder sand Beach just outside bedroom sliding glass door
Front Lounge with Sleeper
Dining area with four chairs
Kitchen and Laundry
All appliances included
Bathroom has a safety bar in shower
Long Snorkeling pier with ladder
Beautiful Beach on a clear day
300 ft of secluded beach
Jacuzzi and pool close to bedroom sliding door
Ground floor Villa front patio with dining area
View from oceanfront bedroom
Oceanfront bedroom patio is close to swimming pool and beach.
Sunset view from dock
Beach Sunset from front patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carissa B
Hernando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Second Time And Can't Wait to Book Again!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was my second trip back to Cassandra's By The Sea" at Villas Pappagallo but my husband's first time. He loved it as much as I did! We had the best time driving all around the island, discovering Spotts Beach with the best snorkeling. Swam with MANY huge turtles there. A thrill! We ate at Alfresco's nearby our villa, Pappagallo Restorante across the street, and the Sunshine Grill off of West Bay. The food at each place was outstanding! Best of all, however, is the beauty, calm and romantic feeling at Villas Pappagallo. It is enchanting! And many of the owners who return time and again are very friendly. We spent several nights on the beach toasting the sunset and chatting with neighbors well after the moon lit the sky. The incessant breezes are so soothing. I am sad I had to leave but we are planning our return for next year! Please treat yourself and go to Villas Pappagallo! Heaven on earth. Truly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
It gives me such great pleasure to read this terrific review of my Cayman rental home. I enjoy sharing this special place with all my guests who appreciate the surrounding natural beauty of 22 Villas Pappagallo. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defordo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breezy beautiful spot on the west bay”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing and fun time. We explored west bay, restaurants and shopping were close by. Swimming pool and water - gorgeous. We had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you for spending your Christmas holiday at my Cayman home and discovering the wonderful adventure that this Island offers at this time of year. I truly appreciated the family photo. Thank you so very much for sharing. I look forward to your return. Cassandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Homosassa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited Villas Pappagallo and stayed in Villa 22, "Cassandra by the Sea", a lovely, one bedroom unit. Our stressful lives at home were totally forgotten and replaced with a carefree appreciation of the stunning natural beauty of the area. These upscale villas are ingeniously designed so that every unit has several superb, obstructed views of the sea, along with meticulously cared for tropical gardens and a pool & jacuzzi perfect for relaxing.

We were on the ground floor with an efficient, ample kitchen, sparkling clean bathroom, comfortable bedroom with views of the sea, a delightful living room, and private patio - all professionally decorated in an island motif. Just a few steps from the villa in either direction was the pool and jacuzzi on one side and the private, quiet, secluded beach on the other side. The beach was our favorite spot to walk in the warm sand, watch the morning sunrise, and have drinks while watching the amazing sunsets in the evening. We were usually the only people on the beach.

Nearby are several interesting places to visit. We especially enjoyed the dolphin encounters, the turtle farm, and our boat trip to play with the stingrays. Hell was an interesting ten minute stop for postcards, teeshirts, and photos. There is a good restaurant across the street from the villas and many of the usual fast food places closer to town if you rent a car. We had some delicious mango drinks at the Tiki on 7 mile beach.

All in all, a perfect tropical beach getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded beach.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stress-free time at 22 Villas Pappagallo. It is my most favorite place on earth - "almost Heaven" as they say. Yes, there are many activities within several miles away, but one would never know it on this secluded beach. Please return whenever you want to get away from it all again. Cassandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa B
Hernando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven!!! A must-stay location!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to come upon this gem of a location and stayed ten days beyond my planned week! I was overwhelmed at the beauty of this location. Within steps from the condo you have a gorgeous pool that is rarely in use and a perfect sandy beach! There is a dock on which it is fun to sit with cocktails in the evening breezes and toast the sunset. Again, no one else around. Like to snorkel? Just walk to the end of the dock and down the little stairs to aquatic paradise! There of views of all of this from the condo terrace. You are literally right there in the midst of this beauty, not looking at it from high up or afar. You are AT the beach, literally. Pappagallo villas are situated in a more remote area so that you and only you get to enjoy the beach. I would frequently go for long walks down the beach at all times of day and rarely encountered another human. I loved to go way down and perch on the trunk of a fallen tree, sitting there for an hour watching the horseback riders in the water and the parasailers in the distance. The area is beautifully maintained and the grounds are lush and well kept. At night just walk about with your cocktail and other families sitting on their ground floor terraces greet you and invite you to join them! So very friendly! Just a stroll across the street is a gorgeous restaurant with fabulous food and tropical surroundings. The condo itself is adorable, modern, clean, comfortable….just perfect. And Cassandra is lovely to work with and so very helpful! I can not wait to return to this slice of heaven on earth!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe location!!!
Liked least: On the other side of villas there were roosters crowing alot. However, they could not be heard from this villa, thankfully!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Your review says it all. Thank you so very much for sharing. I look forward to your return. Cassandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing