We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
514
128
25
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
128
25
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal plan dive staff shore diving dive shop valet diving great dive dive sites north wall dive trip grand cayman on site mermaid suite loved diving the entire staff no worries stingray city eagle rays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

What a great place. Smiling faces from the minute we left the shuttle from the airport, until we left a week later. It seemed like within an hour of our arrival, all of the staff knew our names and favorite drink. Rooms are being painted and renovated currently, bar area is nice, and the view from the dining area are first rate.
Dive operation is amazing as all of the Reef Divers operations are. Lee and Lucy are dive masters extraordinaire, and were great not only in the wTer, but also on the boat. This site has an alternative pier on the Lee side of the point, so if it is windy on the north shore, you can still dive. No missed dive days here. Food was good, rooms clean and comfortable, great staff adm world class diving. Colin at the bar makes the afternoons and evening fly by with quick wit and a great smile.

We will be back, soon and often.

Room tip: Any. Resort is small and most rooms face the ocean.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffgD5876IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Guest Relations, Marketing at Cobalt Coast Grand Cayman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves, jeffgD5876IY! Thanks for recognizing some of our great staff who will also be happy to know they contributed to your enjoyment. We especially appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Cobalt Coast on Grand Cayman was beyond exceptional. The resort is very clean and very well maintained. Our dive guides Lee and Lucy were the absolute best. They blended right in with our group. We picked on each other and them the whole week and they got in on the wise cracks. Both Lee and Lucy are very knowledgeable about all of the dive sites we visited and always had an answerfor any question asked. They were definitely top notch. Until we meet again, stay salty my friends!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mary_talley101318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Guest Relations, Marketing at Cobalt Coast Grand Cayman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We're so happy you found your vacation and experiences at our resort and with our staff exceptional! Thanks especially for recognizing Reef Divers team member Lee and Lucy who we agree are great. We appreciate you choosing our resort and hope to see you back here again, mary_talley101318.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We flew in from Tampa Florida on a non stop flight and the shuttle was waiting for us to take us to the resort. Our flight was late but they held dinner for us and we were able to eat as soon as we got there. We were greeted by Helen and she made us feel very welcome and showed us our rooms. There were 4 of us, 2 had their room on the second level and ours was on the first. There are no elevators but they do help you with your luggage. We stayed in unit 5 which had a patio with table and chairs, very homey. The husbands dove and have done the valet diving before and love it! It was a little windy however they took the boats to the other side of the island so they did not miss any dives. 17 dives in 6 days. They saw a lot and raved about the dive staff. The resort is on the beach however it is very rocky and not accessible to the water. But the pool was very refreshing and they also have a hot tub. This is a small resort and everything is very convenient. Not a lot of walking to anything. If you do want to catch a bus to tour the island they say it is about a 10 minute walk. In my opinion this resort is designed for divers and people that just want to relax. If you are the type that like action and night life there is nothing in the immediate area. The wifi was a little slow but we found when we were on wifi and airplane mode we were able to text free of charge. Just make sure your data is off. No calling just texts. We hope to return some day. The other couple we were with had won this trip from a previous trip from Scubaboard. I am so glad they did as we had a wonderful time.

Room tip: We stayed in unit 5 and absolutely loved it!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cobalt Coast Grand Cayman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

We thank you for your visit and for taking the time to post a review, lovetotravel0075. As you noted, we are a dive resort but it makes us happy that you nondivers enjoyed yourselves too.

We'll look forward to seeing you back again when your travel plans permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

This years shop dive trip, we wanted to try something different. So we chose Cobalt Coast in Grand Cayman. The trip could not have been better. From the staff on land, to the dive staff that truly provided "valet" diving, the service was impeccable. I wish there was a word created that could truly describe the first class experience we received from the moment we got off the plane till be got on our plane to leave.

Food was top notch with a great executive chef that changed this up daily and kept the dishes exciting.

Diving - The crew knew exactly where to go and "why" and used surface travel time incorporated into the surface interval to keep things moving with minimal rocking and rolling on the surface.

Would I use this company again for our shop trip? In a half a heart beat, YES. Actually, starting to plan next years trip to Little Cayman, as I type.

If you need a recommendation, please accept this one. You will not be disappointed at all.

Also, ensure you use the local bus system. Easy to get to anywhere on the island... for a few dollars!!!!

Room tip: Main facility if awesome.. any room, but see if you can get ocean front. Will not be disappointed!!!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimfrostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cobalt Coast Grand Cayman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Wow...we thank you so much for your review and recommendation, jimfrostick! Our goal is to please our guests and it delights us when we accomplish that. We know if you travel to our resort on Little Cayman next year that you'll find the same high level of friendly, professional service.

We thank you for choosing our resort and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

This is a great Dive resort if all you want to do in Grand Cayman is scuba dive. The room is adequate, food good and dive shop on site. BUT.... if you want to hit the beautiful beach, turquoise water and do the many things that there are to do in Grand Cayman, this resort is located far away from the action. I felt like I was staying in a compound and had to walk to the bus station every time I wanted to take a walk on the beach. This is unfortunate since GC is know for its lovely beaches. The public transportation is easy and cheap, but in the future, I would stay closer to town. The dive boat and staff were amazing. The diving was great. The location was not what I was expecting, and the fact the dock was closed. We had to shuttle every day to get on the dive boat.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cobalt Coast Grand Cayman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

We're sorry if you were disappointed but we do promote ourselves as a dive resort. And any of our guests with whom we speak in advance - we make sure they know that we are in a neighborhood location and not walking distance to most of the attractions in Grand Cayman.

We don't like closing the dock but have to do so to protect guests' safety when the winds and waves are from the north. This is primarily in winter months. But sometimes we have flat calm days in the winter and windy says in the summer. However, we do reposition our dive boats to a small harbor protected from the weather. So on most days we're still able to get divers into the water on sights away from the wind and waves rather than have to cancel boat diving.

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews